Jo Bannister
Jo Bannister is a British author of crime fiction and mystery novels. Jo started out as a journalist and became the editor of the County Down Spectator before switching over to writing fiction. She writes the Castlemere Mysteries and Brodie Farrell series, among other series.

Jo Bannister became a published novelist in 1981 with the standalone novel The Matrix. Below is a list of Jo Bannister’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jo Bannister releases a new book at

Publication Order of Clio Rees & Harry Marsh Books

Striving with Gods (1984)Description / Buy at
Gilgamesh (1989)Description / Buy at
The Going Down of the Sun (1989)Description / Buy at
The Fifth Cataract (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mickey Flynn Books

Shards (1990)Description / Buy at
Death and Other Lovers (1991)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Castlemere Books

A Bleeding of Innocents (1993)Description / Buy at
Charisma / Sins of the Heart (1994)Description / Buy at
Burning Desires / A Taste for Burning (1995)Description / Buy at
No Birds Sing (1996)Description / Buy at
Broken Lines (1999)Description / Buy at
The Hireling's Tale (1999)Description / Buy at
Changelings (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rosie Holland Books

The Primrose Convention (1998)Description / Buy at
The Primrose Switchback (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brodie Farrell Books

Publication Order of Hazel Best & Gabriel Ash Books

Deadly Virtues (2013)Description / Buy at
Perfect Sins (2014)Description / Buy at
Desperate Measures (2015)Description / Buy at
Other Countries (2017)Description / Buy at
Kindred Spirits (2018)Description / Buy at
Silent Footsteps (2019)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Pursuits (2020)Description / Buy at
China Roses (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Matrix (1981)Description / Buy at
Winter Plain (1982)Description / Buy at
A Cactus Garden (1983)Description / Buy at
Mosaic (1986)Description / Buy at
Mason Codex / Unlawful Entry (1988)Description / Buy at
The Tinderbox (2006)Description / Buy at
From Fire And Flood (2007)Description / Buy at
Fathers and Sins (2008)Description / Buy at
Death in High Places (2011)Description / Buy at
Spy for Hire (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Worldwide Library Mystery Books

Still Life (By: Miriam Borgenicht) (1986)Description / Buy at
Seascape with Dead Figures (By: Roy Hart) (1987)Description / Buy at
Top End (By: Steven L. Thompson) (1989)Description / Buy at
Yellow Rain (By: Steven Spetz) (1989)Description / Buy at
Time Lapse (By: Janice Law) (1992)Description / Buy at
The Killing Floor (By: Peter Turnbull) (1994)Description / Buy at
No Birds Sing (1996)Description / Buy at
Rain Dance (By: Skye Kathleen Moody) (1996)Description / Buy at
Prove the Nameless (By: Terence Faherty) (1996)Description / Buy at
So Dear To Wicked Men (By: Takis Iakovou,Judy Iakovou) (1996)Description / Buy at
The Lazarus Hotel (1997)Description / Buy at
The Lithium Murder (By: Camille Minichino) (1999)Description / Buy at
Rosewood's Ashes (By: Aileen Schumacher) (2001)Description / Buy at

Notes: Striving with Gods was also published as An Uncertain Death. Shards is also known as Critical Angle. Charisma was also published as Sins of the Heart. A Taste for Burning is also known as Burning Desires. The Mason Codex is also published as Unlawful Entry.

If You Like Jo Bannister Books, You’ll Love…

Jo Bannister Synopsis: In The Lazarus Hotel, six strangers meet up for a weekend of therapy at a luxury hotel in London. Soon, they all realize they’re there for for the same reason and are all connected to a dead woman. They piece the situation together and discover that they’ve been set up to die.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jo Bannister Books

Leave a Reply