Kareem Abdul-Jabbar is one of the greatest basketball players of all-time. He is a six-time NBA MVP, a six-time NBA champion, and a 19-time NBA All-Star. Most people know this, but what they don’t know is that Kareem is also a prolific author. In addition to numerous books about his career and jazz, he is also the author of the Mycroft Holmes series of books.

Kareem has a great love for mysteries as seen with his Mycroft Holmes series. He was also a staff writer on the television show Veronica Mars when it came back to air on Hulu.

Get notified when Kareem Abdul-Jabbar releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Mycroft Books

Mycroft Holmes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mycroft and Sherlock (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Empty Birdcage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Streetball Crew Books

(with Raymond Obstfeld)

Sasquatch in the Paint (With: Raymond Obstfeld) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stealing the Game (With: Raymond Obstfeld) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Giant Steps: The Autobiography of Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Profiles in Courage (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Season on the Reservation: My Soujourn With the White Mountain Apaches (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Brothers In Arms: The Epic Story of the 761St Tank Battalion, WWII's Forgotten Heroes (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On the Shoulders of Giants: My Journey Through the Harlem Renaissance (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Color Is My World?: The Lost History of African-American Inventors (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Writings on the Wall: Searching for a New Equality Beyond Black and White (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Coach Wooden and Me: Our 50-Year Friendship On and Off the Court (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kareem (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Becoming Kareem: Growing Up On and Off the Court (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Cop's Kid: An Essay (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The MX Book of New Sherlock Holmes Stories Part XVIII: Whatever Remains . . . Must Be the Truth 1899-1925(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Books, You’ll Love…

Mycroft Holmes is the first book in the Mycroft Holmes series. The book sees Mycroft Holmes fresh out of Cambridge University and he’s already making a name for himself working for the Secretary of State for War. Mycroft has ties to the island of Trinidad as his fiancee was raised there and his best friend, Cyrus, was born there. When Cyrus starts to get troubling reports from home, reports that include disappearances and spirits enticing children to their deaths, Georgiana heads home. Mycroft convinces his friend that they should follow her and do what they can to figure out just what is happening.

The second book in the series is called Mycroft and Sherlock. There are some gruesome murders in London that are dominating the headlines, none of which is Mycroft’s business, but his brother Sherlock has a fascination for this tip of thing and that is something that Mycroft does not like. Mycroft convinces his brother to take a position as a tutor at his friend’s orphanage. However, this puts Sherlock right in the heart of the murders where he begins to investigate. While Mycroft is on a mission that will send him in the same direction.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Books

Leave a Reply