Kathleen Bacus is an American officer and former State Trooper. She is best known as an author for writing the Calamity Jayne Mysteries series of books.

Prior to becoming an author, Bacus worked as a Iowa State Patrol Trooper and also as a Iowa Department of Justice consumer fraud investigator. She has since moved to the world of books where she specializes in writing romantic mysteries. Bacus is the mother of four children, including triplets.

Get notified when Kathleen Bacus releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Tressa Jayne Turner Books

Calamity Jayne (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Calamity Jayne Rides Again / Calamity Jayne and Fowl Play at the Fair (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ghouls Just Want to Have Fun / Calamity Jayne and the Haunted Homecoming (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Calamity Jayne Goes to College / Calamity Jayne and the Campus Caper (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Calamity Jayne Heads West / Calamity Jayne in the Wild, Wild West (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Anchors Aweigh / Calamity Jayne and the Hijinks on the High Seas (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Calamity Jayne and the Trouble with Tandems (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Calamity Jayne and the Sisterhood of the Traveling Lawn Gnome (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fiancé at Her Fingertips (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trading Spaces (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of 12 Days of Christmas Books

(with Jana Deleon, Kyra Davis, Angie Fox, Robin Kaye, Amanda Brice)

Six Geese a' Slaying (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seven Swans a' Shooting (By: Kyra Davis) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eight Maids a' Missing (By: Jana Deleon) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nine Ladies Dancing (By: Jana Deleon,Amanda Brice) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tenth Dark Lord a' Leaping (By: Angie Fox) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Goose, The Gander, And Three French Hens (By: Robin Kaye) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kathleen Bacus Books, You’ll Love…

Calamity Jayne is the first book in the Calamity Jayne Mysteries series. Calamity Jayne is actually Tressa Jayne Turner, but she was bestowed that nickname as a child by Rick Townsend and it has managed to stick. She is accident prone and trouble seems to find her, but she wants to be taken seriously despite what the people in town may think of her. One day, Tressa gets her chance to do just that when she happens upon a dead body and decides to use her skills as a reporter to solve the case. No one else in town seems to believe it is a murder investigation which leaves free to search for the killer.

Another good book in the series is Calamity Jayne and the Haunted Homecoming. It is autumn in the heartland, but Tressa doesn’t have time to enjoy it as she is too busy looking for her next big story. She gets her chance when a bestselling writing named Elizabeth Courtney Howard comes to town to finish her latest book. However, there are obstacles blocking her way from the story including a rival reporter, a séance-hosting grandmother, and the sexy Rick Townsend. Tressa’s expose will uncover some skeletons in the closet that people did not want let out.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kathleen Bacus Books

Leave a Reply