Kathleen Bridge is an American mystery author best known for her Hamptons Home and Garden Mystery and the By The Sea series of books. She also works as a photographer and has written, as well as provided the photos for, an antiques reference guide.

Kathleen started her writing career in college when she went to Michigan State. While there she wrote for the school paper, Michigan State News. Kathleen is a member of Mystery Writers of America as well as the Sisters in Crime. She lives on a barrier island on Florida’s central east coast, which has helped inspire her By The Sea series.

Get notified when Kathleen Bridge releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of By the Sea Mysteries Books

Death by the Sea (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Killing by the Sea (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder by the Sea (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Evil by the Sea (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Buried by the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Hamptons Home & Garden Mysteries Books

Better Homes and Corpses (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hearse and Gardens (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ghostal Living (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Manor of Dying (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Design to Die For (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fatal Feast (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Perfect Staging for Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kathleen Bridge Books, You’ll Love…

Death By The Sea is the first book in the By The Sea series. The first book follows Liz Holt as she returns to her family run inn, the Indialantic by the Sea hotel. The hotel is over 100 years old and has some very eclectic guests who have been there from the beginning. The idyllic community is rocked though when a wealthy guest is found dead. Some think it’s a jewel heist gone wrong, while others think it’s a murder. Liz will investigate as a murderer on the loose at the hotel is no good for business.

The first book in the Hamptons Home & Garden Mystery is called Better Homes and Corpses. Meg owns a small business called Cottages by the Sea and decides to take some time off to visit an old friend. Jillian Spenser lives in swanky East Hampton and Meg gets to see how the wealthy live. The trip isn’t relaxation though as soon after her arrival Jillian’s mother, the Queen Mother of the Hamptons, is found dead. Meg is tasked with helping to inventory the estate for the insurance company, and that brings her right into the thick of the murder and it’s investigation.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kathleen Bridge Books

Leave a Reply