Julia Buckley
Julia Buckley is an American author of mystery and suspense novels. She writes the Madeline Mann series and the new Undercover Dish Mysteries series. Based in Chicagoland area, Julia is a member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and Romance Writers of America, as well as the Chicago Writers Association. She also has a blog on writing and mysteries and has interviewed nearly 200 other mystery writers. In addition to being a novelist, Julia teaches high school English. In her spare time, she likes to read, play Words With Friends on Facebook and spending time with her husband, two sons and various pets.

Julia Buckley made her debut as a novelist in 2006 with the standalone mystery The Dark Backward. Below is a list of Julia Buckley’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Julia Buckley releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Madeline Mann Mysteries Books

Madeline Mann (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lovely, Dark, and Deep (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Fool At Least (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Teddy Thurber Books

The Ghosts of Lovely Women (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Ginevra Bond Adventures Books

Publication Order of Undercover Dish Mystery Books

The Big Chili (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cheddar Off Dead (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pudding Up With Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fatal Fettuccine (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of A Writer's Apprentice Mystery Books

A Dark and Stormy Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in Dark Blue (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dark and Twisting Path (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Waits in the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death with a Dark Red Rose (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dark and Silent Night (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of A Hungarian Tea House Mystery Books

Death in a Budapest Butterfly (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of a Wandering Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death on the Night of Lost Lizards (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dark Backward (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Counterplay (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Julia Buckley Books, You’ll Love…

Julia Buckley Synopsis: Ginevra Bond is the first novel in the Ginevra Bond Adventures series by Julia Buckley. Ever since she was 3, Ginevra Bond has been different from others; no one can explain it, other than to say that Ginevra was caught in a storm, and afterward she knew things. Now Ginevra is sixteen years old, and word of her unusual gift has gotten to the FBI. Agent Wade Doyle, an expert in unexplained phenomena, is sent to observe her and learn just what Ginevra can do. From that point on, Ginevra’s life is never the same, as more and more people want this young woman as an asset in a world full of problems. Ginevra will have to rely on her own special talents as well as on the loyalty of her friends.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julia Buckley Books

One Response to “Order of Julia Buckley Books”

  1. Nancy Purdy: 8 months ago

    I loved the Hungarian Tea House series. Will there be more? My sons and I hosted a Hungarian exchange student who is now a successful lawyer in Budapest. A few years after his life with us, his sister came for a summer. Although invited to Krisztian’s wedding, I was fortunate enough to attend his sister Reka’s wedding. My experience in Hungary with their family and relatives made your books more inviting to me, with the Hungarian words and recipes. The connection between Hannah’s world and her grandmother’s world is intriguing. I continue to look for the next one in the bookstore and online. Is the series finished? Regardless, thank you for the enjoyment they brought me.


Leave a Reply