Ken McClure
Ken McClure is a Scottish author of medical thriller novels. He writes the Dr. Steven Dunbar series. Ken was born and grew up in Edinburgh, Scotland, where one of his primary school teachers was Scottish poet Norman MacCaig. Then, in high school, he was taught English by another Scottish poet, Sorley MacLean. While working at the Edinburgh City Hospital, Ken met Dr. Archie Wallace, who encouraged him to do more with his life. He ended up earning his PhD in molecular genetics at Edinburgh University. While doing medical research, Ken began making notes for what would eventually become his novel The Scorpion’s Advance. He began writing full-time in 2000.

Ken McClure became a published author in 1985 with the novel Anvil Agreement (as Ken Begg). Below is a list of Ken McClure’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Ken McClure releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dr. Steven Dunbar Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Notes: The novels The Scorpion’s Advance, The Trojan Boy and Fenton’s Winter were written under the pen name of Ken Begg. Anvil Agreement by Ken Begg was later re-published and expanded as The Anvil by Ken McClure.

If You Like Ken McClure Books, You’ll Love…

Ken McClure Synopsis: In Fenton’s Winter by Ken McClure, Tom Fenton is investigating some strange deaths in an Edinburgh hospital. He becomes obsessed when his girlfriend, a nurse at the hospital, is suspected of murder.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ken McClure Books

Leave a Reply