Kevin Sands is a Canadian author best known for writing the Blackthorn Key series of books. The series began in 2015 with the release of The Blackthorn Key. Sands is also the author of the Thieves of Shadow series which began with Children of the Fox in 2021.

Kevin is from Ontario, Canada. He attended university and graduated with two degrees in theoretical physics. He worked as a researcher for a time, but also spent time as a teacher and professional poker player.

Get notified when Kevin Sands releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Blackthorn Key Books

The Blackthorn Key (2015)Description / Buy at
Mark of the Plague (2016)Description / Buy at
The Assassin's Curse (2017)Description / Buy at
Call of the Wraith (2018)Description / Buy at
The Traitor's Blade (2021)Description / Buy at
The Raven's Revenge (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thieves of Shadow Books

Children of the Fox (2021)Description / Buy at
Seekers of the Fox (2022)Description / Buy at
Champions of the Fox (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kevin Sands Books, You’ll Love…

The Blackthorn Key is the first book in the series of the same name. Christopher Rowe is working as an apprentice under Master Benedict Blackthorn learning how to solve complex codes and puzzles and creating powerful medicines, potions, and weapons. He’s happy in his work until he gets a warning that says “Tell no one what I’ve given you.” Now, a mysterious cult is preying on London’s apothecaries and piling up bodies. The murders are getting closer to Blackthorn’s shop which leads to Christopher using all of the skills that he has learned to discover the key to a terrible secret that could end the world.

Children of the Fox is the first book in the Thieves of Shadow series. This series introduces us to a group of kids brought together to pull of a difficult crime that numerous adults have failed at. The five young criminals are hired to steal a treasure from the most powerful sorcerer around. They each have their own skills, but they’ll need to learn to trust each other and rely on one another to get the job done. The odds are against these kids getting the job done and they’ll need to band together to pull off the legendary heist.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kevin Sands Books

Leave a Reply