Kirsten Weiss is an American author who writers genre-blending cozy mysteries, supernatural suspense, and steampunk novels. The books are known for the vivid worlds that she creates and the sense of fun and enchantment within them. Her writing is wholly original and her works include the Pie Town and Riga Hayworth series of books.

Kirsten lives in San Mateo, California where she does her writing. When she’s not doing that she enjoys red wine and watching re-rus of the Ghost Whisperer. She keeps a mailing list on her website and even sends out original short stories to her readers that sign up.

Get notified when Kirsten Weiss releases a new book at

Publication Order of At Wits' End Cozy Mystery Books

At Wits' End (2017)Description / Buy at
Planet of the Grapes (2018)Description / Buy at
Close Encounters of the Curd Kind (2019)Description / Buy at
War of the Squirrels (2021)Description / Buy at
Gnome Alone (2021)Description / Buy at
The Woman from Planet X (2022)Description / Buy at
Night of the Cupid (2022)Description / Buy at
The Bantam Menace (2023)Description / Buy at
Revenge of the Ziti (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Big Murder Mystery Books

Publication Order of The Mystery School Books

Legacy of the Witch (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Books

The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (2016)Description / Buy at
Pressed to Death (2017)Description / Buy at
Deja Moo (2018)Description / Buy at
Chocolate a la Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Damsel in a Dress (2021)Description / Buy at
Going, Going, Dead (2022)Description / Buy at
Deadly Divination (2023)Description / Buy at
Dead End Donation (2023)Description / Buy at
Sins of the Sarcophagus (2023)Description / Buy at
The Cannoli Caper (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pie Town Mystery Books

The Quiche and the Dead (2017)Description / Buy at
Bleeding Tarts (2018)Description / Buy at
Pie Hard (2019)Description / Buy at
Pies Before Guys (2020)Description / Buy at
Gourd to Death (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Riga Hayworth Books

The Metaphysical Detective (2011)Description / Buy at
The Alchemical Detective (2012)Description / Buy at
The Shamanic Detective (2012)Description / Buy at
The Infernal Detective (2013)Description / Buy at
The Elemental Detective (2013)Description / Buy at
The Hoodoo Detective (2016)Description / Buy at
The Hermetic Detective (2016)Description / Buy at
The Gargoyle Chronicles (2018)Description / Buy at
Unbound (2021)Description / Buy at
The Sigil Detective (2022)Description / Buy at
The Banshee Detective (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rocky Bridges Books

The Mannequin Offensive (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sensibility Grey Books

Steam and Sensibility (2014)Description / Buy at
Of Mice and Mechanicals (2016)Description / Buy at
A Midsummer Night's Mechanical (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tea and Tarot Cozy Mystery Books

Steeped in Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Hostage to Fortune (2020)Description / Buy at
Oolong, Farewell (2020)Description / Buy at
Never Say Chai (2021)Description / Buy at
Gingerbread Dead (2022)Description / Buy at
The Sword in the Scone (2023)Description / Buy at
The Mysteries of Tarot (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Witches of Doyle Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

FICTION Silicon Valley: Monthly Sep 2016(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kirsten Weiss Books, You’ll Love…

The Quiche and the Dead is the first book in her Pie Town series. The book follows Valentine Harris who despite a recent broken engagement is excited to open up her own pie show in a coastal California town. The dream of a new business, Pie Town, is now a reality, but that turns into a harsh reality very quickly when a regular customer keeps over at the counter while eating a quiche. The death has a way of killing her business and Val (along with her pie crust maker Charlene) will have to solve this case themselves if they hope to keep Pie Town alive.

The Witches of Doyle is another series by Weiss and the first book is called Bound. The Bonheim triplets live ordinary lives in a small mountain town and their neighbors have no suspicion that the girls are actually witches. When a body is found in of the girls’ coffee shop, and a series of bizarre events are happening all over town, the girls realize that they may need to use their powers to figure out just what the heck is going on around here.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kirsten Weiss Books

Leave a Reply