L.A. Dobbs is an author best known as the author of the Rockford Security series and the Sam Mason Mystery series. The name L.A. Dobbs is a pen name used by Leighann Dobbs.

Prior to her career as an author, Dobbs worked as a software engineer and an engineer. Eventually, she decided to try her hand at writing and made her debut in 2012 with the release of Killer Cupcakes. The first book she published as L.A. Dobbs was Telling Lies. In addition to her work as an author, Dobbs enjoys selling antiques and making jewelry.

Get notified when L.A. Dobbs releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Rockford Security Books

One Lie Too Many (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blink Of An Eye (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cold As Her Heart / Deadly Betrayal (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Game Of Kill / Fatal Games (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No One To Trust / Treacherous Seduction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Time To Run / Calculating Desires (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sam Mason Mysteries Books

Telling Lies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Keeping Secrets (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Exposing Truths (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Betraying Trust (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Killing Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crossing Lines (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seeking Justice (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Breaking Rules (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Liars Island Books

Ransom Road (By: Anya Mora) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Panic Pond (By: Cole Baxter) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Forbidden Falls (By: V.J. Chambers) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Betrayal Bend (By: Andrea M. Long) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Guilty Drive (By: Hayley Ford) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Liars Lane (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swallow Lane (By: Marie Snow) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Poison Lake (By: L.G. Davis) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Harborside Hatred (By: Sarah A. Denzil) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gold Digger Grove (By: Anya Mora) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Perfect Place (By: Kristi Rose,Robbie Peale) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jealousy Junction (By: Cathryn Grant) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Arrangement Acres (By: ElizabethBoles) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Harbor (By: EmmaMason) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cheaters Chase (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like L.A. Dobbs Books, You’ll Love…

One Lie Too Many is the first book in the Rockford Secury Mystery series. The story begins as Blake Rockford is starting to put his life together after a devastating loss in his personal life. He gets his first case of a bizarre murder. However, the presence of an enemy from his past causes complications for him. There are some unusual clues that make Blake believe that there is much more going on than meets the eye. Blake must comb through the lies in order to find the motive behind this series of bizarre deaths.

The Sam Mason Mystery series begins with Telling Lies. The story follows two small-town cops, Chief Sam Mason and Sergeant Jody Harris, who are called to action in the middle of a funeral of a fellow detective. A drowned camper is the case and they soon find that it was no accident. Now they have two cases on their hands, their co-worker’s death and the drowning of the camper. The mayor is desperate to restore order so is putting pressure on them to solve the case. As they search for answers, they’ll find that even those they trust may be lying.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of L.A. Dobbs Books

Leave a Reply