Margaret Mizushima is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Timber Creek K-9 Mysteries series. Margaret was born in Kansas, and grew up in Texas and Colorado. She spent her summers herding cows and sitting in a tree, reading. In high school, she became interested in helping kids who couldn’t speak. She earned her degree in Speech Pathology in Colorado State University, and went into a career in speech therapy, including starting her own company. After selling her company, Margaret began studying fiction writing. Margaret and her husband live in a small town in Colorado with their four dogs.

Margaret Mizushima made her debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel Killing Trail. Below is a list of Margaret Mizushima’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Margaret Mizushima releases a new book at

Publication Order of Timber Creek K-9 Mystery Books

If You Like Margaret Mizushima Books, You’ll Love…

Margaret Mizushima Synopsis: Killing Trail is the first book in the Timber Creek K-9 Mysteries series. When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9 police dog Robo, are assigned to the case that has rocked the small Colorado town. With the help of Cole Walker, local veterinarian and a single father, Mattie and Robo must track down the truth before it claims another victim. But the more Mattie investigates, the more she realizes how many secrets her hometown holds. And the key may be Cole’s daughter, who knows more than she’s saying. The murder was just the beginning, and if Mattie isn’t careful, she and Robo could be next.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Margaret Mizushima Books

Leave a Reply