Larissa Reinhart is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Cherry Tucker and the Maizie Albright Star Detective series. Larissa likes to write about small-town characters with larger-than-life attitudes, including sassy women who often end up in trouble. Larissa has lived in the Midwest, South and Japan, but she now resides in Georgia with her husband, daughters and their dog.

Larissa Reinhart made her debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Portrait of a Dead Guy. Below is a list of Larissa Reinhart’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Larissa Reinhart releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cherry Tucker Mysteries Books

(with Terri L. Austin)

Portrait of a Dead Guy (2012)Description / Buy at
Still Life in Brunswick Stew (2013)Description / Buy at
Hijack in Abstract (2013)Description / Buy at
Death in Perspective (2014)Description / Buy at
The Body in the Landscape (2015)Description / Buy at
A Composition in Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
The Vigilante Vignette (2017)Description / Buy at
A View to a Chill (2019)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Quick Sketch (2019)Description / Buy at
A Motherlode of Trouble (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Finley Goodhart Books

The Cupid Caper (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maizie Albright Star Detective Books

15 Minutes (2017)Description / Buy at
16 Millimeters (2017)Description / Buy at
NC-17 (2018)Description / Buy at
A View to a Chill (2019)Description / Buy at
17.5 Cartridges in a Pear Tree (2019)Description / Buy at
18 Caliber (2020)Description / Buy at
18 1/2 Disguises (2021)Description / Buy at
20 Carats (2023)Description / Buy at
19 Criminals (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Heartache Motel(2013)Description / Buy at
Eight Mystery Writers You Should be Reading Now(2016)Description / Buy at
Midnight Mysteries(2016)Description / Buy at
The 12 Slays of Christmas(2017)Description / Buy at
The 12 Slays of Christmas Recipe Book(2017)Description / Buy at
Year-Round Trouble(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Heartache Motel also has stories by Terri L. Austin and LynDee Walker.

If You Like Martin Walker Books, You’ll Love…

Larissa Reinhart Synopsis: Heartache Motel contains the novella Quick Sketch by Larissa Reinhart, which is set prior to Portrait of a Dead Guy in the Cherry Tucker series. Sassy Southern artist Cherry Tucker and her poker-loving boyfriend, Todd, pop into Memphis to help Todd’s cousin who’s been hustled out of his savings, right before Christmas. Staying at the shady Heartache Motel, Cherry can’t tell a shill from a mark and fears everyone is playing them for chumps. Cherry and Todd quickly find themselves in a dangerous sting that could send them to the slammer or mark them as pigeons from cons looking for an even bigger score.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Larissa Reinhart Books

One Response to “Order of Larissa Reinhart Books”

  1. Larissa Reinhart: 7 years ago

    Thanks so much! This is wonderful. What a great help to readers!


Leave a Reply