Laura Wilson is an English novelist of crime thriller novels. She writes the DI Ted Stratton series. Laura was born and raised in London, England. She has English Literature degrees from Somerville College, Oxford and University College London. Laura has worked as a teacher and has edited non-fiction. She often sets her novels in the past, or connects them to a historical event, and sometimes utilizes a split or dual narrative style.

Laura Wilson made her debut as a published author in 1999 with the novel A Little Death. Below is a list of Laura Wilson’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Laura Wilson releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Ted Stratton Books

Stratton's War / The Innocent Spy (2008)Description / Buy at
An Empty Death (2009)Description / Buy at
A Capital Crime / The Wrong Man (2010)Description / Buy at
A Willing Victim (2012)Description / Buy at
The Riot (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Little Death (1999)Description / Buy at
Dying Voices (2000)Description / Buy at
My Best Friend (2001)Description / Buy at
Telling Lies to Alice / Hello Bunny Alice (2004)Description / Buy at
The Lover (2004)Description / Buy at
A Thousand Lies (2006)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Girl (2015)Description / Buy at
The Other Woman (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Killer Women(2016)Description / Buy at
Killer Women Crime Club Anthology #2(2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: Stratton’s War was also published as The Innocent Spy. A Capital Crime is also known as The Wrong Man.

If You Like Laura Wilson Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Wilson Synopsis: The Lover is a standalone title by Laura Wilson. It’s the autumn of 1940, and London is being bombed during the Blitz. Every night, its citizens cram into shelters, basements, subway stations – anything to avoid the chaos above ground. And every morning, they awake to scenes of fresh devastation. But some of those citizens don’t wake up. In many cases, it’s the bombs that are to blame. But for a handful of the dead, there seems to have been a more immediate cause. The victims were all prostitutes, like the victims of England’s most famous serial killer. Jack the Ripper may be long gone, but it’s clear that someone is following in his footsteps. The novel is based on the true story of the “Blackout Ripper.”

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Wilson Books

Leave a Reply