Maureen Jennings
Maureen Jennings is an English-Canadian author of mystery novels, especially in historical settings. She is best known as the author of the Detective Murdoch series. Born in Birmingham, she emigrated to Canada when she was a teenager, but still maintains a close connection to her home country. Maureen got her MA in English literature at the University of Toronto and then went on to teach English at Ryerson. She taught several future successful writers, including Eric Wright, Graeme Gibson and Peter Such.

Jennings’ own writing career would not begin until 1997 with Except the Dying. Below is a list of Maureen Jennings’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Maureen Jennings releases a new book at

Publication Order of Christine Morris Books

Does Your Mother Know? (2006)Description / Buy at
The K Handshape (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Murdoch Books

Except the Dying (1997)Description / Buy at
Under the Dragon's Tail (1998)Description / Buy at
Poor Tom is Cold (2001)Description / Buy at
Let Loose the Dogs (2003)Description / Buy at
Night's Child (2005)Description / Buy at
Vices of My Blood (2006)Description / Buy at
A Journeyman to Grief (2007)Description / Buy at
Shipwreck (2010)Description / Buy at
Let Darkness Bury the Dead (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of D.I. Tom Tyler Books

Season of Darkness (2011)Description / Buy at
Beware This Boy (2012)Description / Buy at
No Known Grave (2014)Description / Buy at
Dead Ground in Between (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Paradise Cafe Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Map of Your Mind: Journeys Into Creative Expression (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Blood on the Holly(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maureen Jennings Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maureen Jennings Books

Leave a Reply