Susan Elia MacNeal is an American author of historical mystery novels. Her first series features the protagonist Maggie Hope. Susan graduated from Wellesley College with honours in English Literature and then attended the Radcliffe Publishing Course at Harvard. She has written for The Wall Street Journal, The Huffington Post, Fodor’s, Time Out New York, Publishers Weekly, Dance Magazine, and various publications of New York City Ballet. She’s also the author of two non-fiction books and an editor. Susan lives in Brooklyn, New York with her husband Noel – a television performer, writer and director – and their son.

Susan Elia MacNeal became a published author in 2004 with the non-fiction book Wedding Zen: Calming Wisdom for the Bride. Her first novel was Mr. Churchill’s Secretary, published in 2012. Below is a list of Susan Elia MacNeal’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Susan Elia MacNeal releases a new book at

Publication Order of Maggie Hope Books

Mr. Churchill's Secretary (2012)Description / Buy at
Princess Elizabeth's Spy (2012)Description / Buy at
His Majesty's Hope (2013)Description / Buy at
The Prime Minister's Secret Agent (2014)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante (2015)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Accomplice (2016)Description / Buy at
The Paris Spy (2017)Description / Buy at
The Prisoner in the Castle (2018)Description / Buy at
The King's Justice (2020)Description / Buy at
The Hollywood Spy (2021)Description / Buy at
The Last Hope (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mother Daughter Traitor Spy (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Wedding Zen: Calming Wisdom for the Bride (2004)Description / Buy at
Infused: 100 Recipes for Infused Liqueurs and Cocktails (2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Elia MacNeal Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Elia MacNeal Books

Leave a Reply