The Maggie Hope Mysteries is a series of historical mystery novels by American author Susan Elia MacNeal. Maggie Hope is a young American woman who finds herself in London in 1940, working as a secretary to newly appointed Prime Minister Winston Churchill.

The Maggie Hope Mysteries began in April 2012 with the novel Mr. Churchill’s Secretary. Below is a list of Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Susan Elia MacNeal releases a new book at

Publication Order of Maggie Hope Books

Mr. Churchill's Secretary(2012)Description / Buy at
Princess Elizabeth's Spy(2012)Description / Buy at
His Majesty's Hope(2013)Description / Buy at
The Prime Minister's Secret Agent(2014)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante(2015)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Accomplice(2016)Description / Buy at
The Paris Spy(2017)Description / Buy at
The Prisoner in the Castle(2018)Description / Buy at
The King's Justice(2020)Description / Buy at
The Hollywood Spy(2021)Description / Buy at
The Last Hope(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maggie Hope Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Maggie Hope Books

Leave a Reply