Lili Wright is an American author. She worked as a journalist in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Utah, and Mexico over the course of a decade. Her work has appeared in newspapers nationwide, including the New York Times and the Baltimore Sun. Lili graduated from Columbia University with an MFA in non-fiction. She has lived a year in Paris, a year in Italy, and two years in Mexico. Lili currently teaches creative writing and journalism at DePauw University and lives in Greencastle, Indiana.

Lili Wright made her debut as a published novelist in 2016 with the novel Dancing with the Tiger. Below is a list of Lili Wright’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Lili Wright releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dancing with the Tiger (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Learning to Float: The Journey of a Woman, a Dog, and Just Enough Men (2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lili Wright Books, You’ll Love…

Lili Wright Synopsis: Dancing with the Tiger by Lili Wright begins when a meth-addicted grave robber unearths the death mask of Montezuma, setting off a violent struggle for its possession. There is the drug lord who employs him, who would kill for that mask. There is the expat American collector, sinister and possibly mad. There is the greatly respected curator, who for a fee will provide provenances for his country’s looted artifacts, and his long-suffering housekeeper, a deeply religious lesbian in a culture of machismo, who despises her patron. And there is the looter himself, who has stolen the mask and is now running for his life. Above all, there is Anna Ramsey, an American who makes bad choices, who has hidden behind a mask all her adult life. A deeply wounded woman, Anna knows that masks protect and conceal. Anna is a heroine for our times, as she searches for the courage to remove her mask and show her true face.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lili Wright Books

Leave a Reply