Linda Byler is an American author of Amish fiction. She writes the Buggy Spoke, Lizzie Searches for Love, Sadie’s Montana, Lancaster Burning and several other series. Linda grew up Amish and continues to be an active member of the Amish church. Growing up, Linda loved to read and write and that has never changed. She is well known within the Amish community as a columnist for a weekly Amish newspaper. Linda and her husband, their children, and grandchildren live in central Pennsylvania.

Linda Byler made her debut as a published author in 2003 with the novel Lizzie. Below is a list of Linda Byler’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Linda Byler releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dakota Books

The Homestead (2017)Description / Buy at
Hope on the Plains (2017)Description / Buy at
Home Is Where the Heart Is (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Buggy Spoke Books

Lizzie (2003)Description / Buy at
Lizzie And Emma (2004)Description / Buy at
Lizzie's Carefree Years (2005)Description / Buy at
Lizzie And Mandy (2005)Description / Buy at
Lizzie's Teen Years (2005)Description / Buy at
Lizzie And Stephen (2006)Description / Buy at
Lizzie's Married Years (2008)Description / Buy at
Little Amish Lizzie (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lizzie Searches For Love Books

Running Around (and Such) (2010)Description / Buy at
When Strawberries Bloom (2010)Description / Buy at
Big Decisions (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sadie's Montana Books

Wild Horses (2011)Description / Buy at
Keeping Secrets (2012)Description / Buy at
The Disappearances (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lancaster Burning Books

Fire in the Night (2013)Description / Buy at
Davey's Daughter (2013)Description / Buy at
The Witnesses (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Long Road Home Books

Publication Order of Amish Romance Books

Little Amish Matchmaker (2012)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Visitor (2013)Description / Buy at
Mary's Christmas Goodbye (2015)Description / Buy at
Becky Meets Her Match (2016)Description / Buy at
A Dog for Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at
The Healing (2018)Description / Buy at
A Horse for Elsie (2018)Description / Buy at
A Second Chance (2019)Description / Buy at
The More the Merrier (2019)Description / Buy at
Hope Deferred (2020)Description / Buy at
Love in Unlikely Places (2020)Description / Buy at
Lizzie's Christmas Play (2020)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Engagement (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hester’s Hunt for Home Books

Hester on the Run (2015)Description / Buy at
Which Way Home? (2016)Description / Buy at
Hester Takes Charge (2016)Description / Buy at
Hester's Hunt for Home (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of New Directions Books

The Weaving of Life (2023)Description / Buy at
Tapestry of Love (2023)Description / Buy at
Garment of Praise (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Love Conquers All (2022)Description / Buy at
Christmas Every Day (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cookbooks

Lizzie's Amish Cookbook (2011)Description / Buy at
Amish SoupsCasseroles (With: Anna Kauffman) (2022)Description / Buy at

Note: Coming Home for Christmas is also titled Mary’s Christmas Goodbye.

If You Like Linda Byler Books, You’ll Love…

Linda Byler Synopsis: Lizzie is the first book in the Buggy Spoke series by Linda Byler. Lizzy was not really surprised one morning when Mam said she wanted to talk to her and Emma in the kitchen. She was baking chocolate chip cookies, and chopping walnuts into tiny pieces as she talked… Based on actual happenings, the involving story of a 5-year-old Amish girl unfolds in the gentle hills of Pennsylvania. She lives there with her Dat, Man, sisters and their small white kitten. Travel with young Lizzie in her childhood journeys as you peek into the everyday realities of being an Amish girl!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Linda Byler Books

3 Responses to “Order of Linda Byler Books”

  1. Linda: 2 years ago

    I thoroughly enjoy reading your books I am very interested in learning about the Amish ways.


  2. Mary Hasenour: 2 years ago

    I really enjoy all of your series of books. Is there a Sadie number 4? Thank you!!!!!

    Your stories are so interesting!!!!


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Unfortunately, it’s currently just the 3.


Leave a Reply