Luke Jennings is a British author and journalist who currently writes for The Observer. He is best known as an author for his Killing Eve series of books.

As a journalist, Jennings has written for numerous British publications as well as Vanity Fair, Time and the New Yorker. He is a ballet critic and was a dancer himself for ten years before becoming a writer. His Killing Eve books were the inspiration for the show of the same name and that show has become quite the hit in the UK and US.

Get notified when Luke Jennings releases a new book at

Publication Order of Killing Eve Books

Publication Order of Stars Books

Stars (2013)Description / Buy at
Stars Stealing the Show (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

If You Like Luke Jennings Books, You’ll Love…

Codename Villanelle is the book that directly inspired the Killing Eve television show and this is the first book in the series. The book focuses on the title character who is one of the most skilled assassins in the world. A job to take out a Russian politician draws out Eve Poastri, a former MI6 operative, who is sent to find and kill the assassin responsible for the murder. The two ensue on a chase all across the world and the two become embroiled with corrupt governments and criminal organizations that leaves them both battered. An exciting story that will leave you wanting for more.

Jennings also wrote a popular memoir called Blood Knots: Of Fathers, Friendship and Fishing. The book sees Jennings tell of his time growing up in the 1960s near the lakes and rives of Sussex. He used library books to teach himself to fish, and the progress was slow, but he kept at it and got some help from a series of inspirational teachers. Jennings found a mentor in a young intelligence officer who taught him any things, but the end of that man’s journey was truly heartbreaking as he fell into the hands of the IRA.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Luke Jennings Books

Leave a Reply