M.A. Rothman is an American author of science fiction, techno-thriller and LitRPG novels. He is a USA Today bestselling author. Michael has a background as an engineer, but ended up as a novelist by accident. He got his creative juices flowing by telling his kids bedtime stories. When he isn’t writing, Michael likes cooking, learing about tech, traveling, and spending time with his family.

M.A. Rothman made his debut as a novelist in 2018 with Primordial Threat. Below is a list of M.A. Rothman’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when M.A. Rothman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Alicia Yoder Books

Multiverse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
New Arcadia (With: Steve Diamond) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Operation Thrall (With: Steve Diamond) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vatican Files (With: Steve Diamond) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Connor Sloane Thriller Books

Publication Order of Exodus Books

Primordial Threat (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Freedom's Last Gasp (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Levi Yoder Books

Publication Order of New Beginnings Books

Dispocalypse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Running From Destiny (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Code Breaker (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of New Beginnings Books

Running From Destiny(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Code Breaker(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dispocalypse(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Plainswalker Books

The Plainswalker (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sage's Tower (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Prophecies Books

Agent of Prophecy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heirs of Prophecy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tools of Prophecy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lords of Prophecy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Darwin's Cipher (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Time Trials (With: D.J. Butler) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Time Trials - Rise of the Administrator (With: D.J. Butler) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like M.A. Rothman Books, You’ll Love…

M.A. Rothman Synopses: Patriot by M.A. Rothman is the first book in the Connor Sloane series. Connor Sloane, a dedicated CIA operations officer, stumbles upon a sinister plot against his homeland, one that surpasses the magnitude of even the tragic events of 9/11.

As he confirms the terrifying fact that terrorists have obtained a nuclear weapon, his every effort to mobilize action is met with active resistance and sabotage. It becomes increasingly evident that political maneuvering has infiltrated even the highest echelons of the intelligence community. Faced with a dire choice, Connor must decide whether to move forward alone or take the bold step of revealing all to the press.

Patriot tells the story of a man who has devoted his life to his country and its protectors, even if it means jeopardizing his own liberty in the process.

Primordial Threat is the first book in the Exodus series by author M.A. Rothman. In the year 2066, a looming threat hangs over an oblivious world.

The destiny of humanity rests heavily on the shoulders of Burt Radcliffe, the newly appointed head of NASA’s Near Earth Object program. He has been racing against time to complete DefenseNet, a constellation of satellites serving as both an early-warning system and a line of defense against impending dangers from space.

Yet, Burt is acutely aware that, despite mankind’s best efforts, the latest alert he has received presents an insurmountable challenge. Emerging from the depths of deep space is a menace that has been hurtling towards Earth since time immemorial—a black hole. This unstoppable force threatens annihilation for all in its path.

Dave Holmes, a contemporary genius akin to Einstein, was the visionary behind DefenseNet. Strangely, he had foreseen the arrival of this Primordial Threat before his mysterious disappearance. However, he left no clues or details on how to confront this looming disaster.

The world has less than a year to unravel the mysteries surrounding Dave Holmes’ whereabouts and decipher any potential solution he may have envisioned. As time ticks away, humanity’s fate teeters on a precipice, awaiting discovery and resolution before it’s too late.

New Arcadia is a standalone title by M.A. Rothman and Steve Diamond. Alicia Yoder grapples with dissociative amnesia, a relentless condition that cloaks her past in a veil of uncertainty. Once a brilliant graduate student in neuroscience, she now finds herself entangled in the enigmatic world of a covert government agency. Assured that her memory loss is only temporary, Alicia perseveres with the determination to complete her training.

However, a routine diplomatic assignment takes a startling turn, leading Alicia to the de facto US Embassy in Taiwan. Suddenly, she is thrust into a realm where secrets are transformed into weapons, and trust is a rare commodity. An unexpected crisis thrusts her into an unexpected role, far removed from the realm of diplomacy.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.A. Rothman Books

Leave a Reply