Douglas E Richards
Douglas E. Richards is an American author of science fiction/thriller novels for adults and children. He writes the Prometheus Project series. Douglas grew up in Cincinnati, graduated from Finneytown High School and earned his B.S. in microbiology from Ohio State University. He then got his Master’s degree in molecular biology from the University of Wisconsin and his MBA from the University of Chicago. Richards lives in San Diego, California with his wife and two children.

Douglas E. Richards became a published novelist in 2004 with the novel Trapped. Below is a list of Douglas E. Richards’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Douglas E. Richards releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Prometheus Project Books

Publication Order of Nick Hall Books

Publication Order of Split Second Books

Publication Order of Near Future Books

Publication Order of Wired Books

Publication Order of Alien Artifact Books

The Enigma Cube (2020)Description / Buy at
A Pivot In Time (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Devil's Sword (2010)Description / Buy at
Ethan Pritcher, Body Switcher (2012)Description / Buy at
The Cure (2013)Description / Buy at
Out of This World (2013)Description / Buy at
The Immortality Code (2021)Description / Buy at
Unidentified (2021)Description / Buy at
Portals (2022)Description / Buy at
The Breakthrough Effect (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Visions of the Future(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Douglas E. Richards Books, You’ll Love…

Douglas E. Richards Synopsis: In Wired by Douglas E. Richards, Kira Miller is a brilliant genetic engineer who discovers how to temporarily improve the brain’s capabilities. But what if this transcendent level of intelligence brings with it a price? David Desh left the special forces after his team was destroyed in Iran. Now he has been reactivated for one last mission: find Kira Miller, the enigmatic genius behind a bioterror plot that threatens millions. But when Desh learns that the bioterror plot is just the tip of the iceberg, he is thrust into a byzantine maze of deception and intrigue, and he becomes a key player in a deadly game he can’t begin to understand. A game that is certain to have a dramatic impact on the future course of human history…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Douglas E. Richards Books

Leave a Reply