Mark Alpert is an American author of thriller novels. He works as a contributing editor at Scientific American. His first foray into fiction was a short story titled My Life with Joanne Christiansen, which was published in Playboy in 1991.

In 2008, Alpert’s first novel, Final Theory was published. The novel was optioned by Radar Pictures. Below is a list of Mark Alpert’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mark Alpert releases a new book at

Publication Order of Six Books

Publication Order of David Swift Books

Final Theory (2008)Description / Buy at
The Omega Theory (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Extinction (2013)Description / Buy at
The Furies (2014)Description / Buy at
The Orion Plan (2016)Description / Buy at
The Coming Storm (2019)Description / Buy at
Saint Joan of New York (2020)Description / Buy at
The Doomsday Show (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mark Alpert Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Alpert Books

Leave a Reply