Martha Hall Kelly is an American author of historical fiction novels. She writes the Caroline Ferriday series. Martha grew up in Massachusetts. Prior to becoming a novelist, she had a career as an advertising copywriter. She raised her three children while researching and writing Lilac Girls. Martha now splits her time between Connecticut and New York City.

Martha Hall Kelly made her debut as a published author Lilac Girls. Below is a list of Martha Hall Kelly’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Caroline Ferriday Books

Lilac Girls (2016)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Lost Roses (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Chronological Order of Caroline Ferriday Books

Lost Roses(2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Lilac Girls(2016)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Martha Hall Kelly Books, You’ll Love…

Martha Hall Kelly Synopsis: Lilac Girls is the first Caroline Ferriday novel by Martha Hall Kelly. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon. But everything changes when Hitler’s army invades Poland in September 1939 – and then heads for France. An ocean away from Caroline, Kasia Kuzmerick, a Polish teenager, senses her carefree youth disappearing as she is drawn deeper into her role as courier for the underground resistance movement. In a tense atmosphere of watchful eyes and suspecting neighbors, one false move can have dire consequences. For the ambitious young German doctor, Herta Oberheuser, an ad for a government medical position seems her ticket out of a desolate life. Once hired, though, she finds herself trapped in a male-dominated realm of Nazi secrets and power. The lives of these three women are set on a collision course when the unthinkable happens and Kasia is sent to Ravensbrück, the notorious Nazi concentration camp for women. Their stories cross continents – from New York to Paris, Germany, and Poland – as Caroline and Kasia strive to bring justice to those whom history has forgotten.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Martha Hall Kelly Books