Lisa See is an American author. Lisa is a leader in the Chinese-American community. Although Lisa was born in Paris, she has always considered Los Angeles her hometown. Lisa was a West Coast correspondent for Publisher’s Weekly from 1983 until 1996 and has written for magazines including Vogue, Self and More. Her mother Carolyn See is also a novelist.

Lisa See would publish her first fiction novel in 1997, The Flower Net, although she had co-authored three novels with her mother and John Espey before that (under the pseudonym Monica Highland). Below is a list of Lisa See’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Lisa See releases a new book at

Publication Order of Red Princess Books

Publication Order of May and Pearl Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Snow Flower and the Secret Fan (2005)Description / Buy at
Peony in Love (2007)Description / Buy at
China Dolls (2014)Description / Buy at
The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane (2017)Description / Buy at
The Island of Sea Women (2019)Description / Buy at
Lady Tan's Circle of Women (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

On Gold Mountain (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

What My Mother Gave Me(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lisa See Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa See Books

Leave a Reply