Gillian Flynn is an American novelist. Before becoming an author, Gillian wrote for Entertainment Weekly, visiting film sets such as the Lord of the Rings. Now residing in Chicago, she is the daughter of two community college professors from Kansas City.

Gillian Flynn became a published author in 2006 with Sharp Objects. Below is a list of Gillian Flynn’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Gillian Flynn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Rogues(2014)Description / Buy at
The Mystery Writers of America Cookbook: Wickedly Good Meals and Desserts to Die For(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gillian Flynn Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gillian Flynn Books

3 Responses to “Order of Gillian Flynn Books”

  1. Don hartley: 9 years ago

    A new writer who really knows how to write. Each sentence packed with goblets of unrestrained imagery. Like some artists she harvests from the ugly but our attention never falters.


  2. lubey: 10 years ago

    Is there a sequel to Gone Girl?


    • Graeme: 10 years ago

      No not at this time. Doubtful there will be one either. Gillian seems to like to do standalone novels.


Leave a Reply