Chelsea Cain is an American author who writes thriller novels as well as humour books. Cain grew up on a hippie commune and wrote her master’s thesis based on her memoirs. From there, her thesis became Dharma Girl and got published.

As far as fiction goes, Chelsea Cain started the Gretchen Lowell thriller series in 2007 with Heartsick. Below is the order in which Cain’s fiction novels have been published in:

Get notified when Chelsea Cain releases a new book at

Publication Order of Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell Books

Publication Order of Kick Lannigan Books

One Kick / Gone (2014)Description / Buy at
The sequel Kick Back does not yet have a publication date.

Publication Order of Mockingbird Graphic Novels

Mockingbird Vol. 1: I Can Explain (2016)Description / Buy at
Mockingbird Vol. 2: My Feminist Agenda (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Man-Eaters Graphic Novels

Man-Eaters, Volume 1 (2019)Description / Buy at
Man-Eaters, Volume 2 (2019)Description / Buy at
Man-Eaters, Volume 3 (2019)Description / Buy at
Man-Eaters, Vol. 4: The Cursed (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Confessions of a Teen Sleuth (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Dharma Girl (1996)Description / Buy at
Wild Child (1999)Description / Buy at
The Hippie Handbook (2004)Description / Buy at
Does This Cape Make Me Look Fat? (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Monster's Corner(2011)Description / Buy at
21st Century Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
Chewing the Page: The Mourning Goats Interviews(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: Wild Child was co-authored by Moon Unit Zappa. Does This Cape Make Me Look Fat? was co-authored by Marc Mohan.

If You Like Chelsea Cain Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chelsea Cain Books

Leave a Reply