Matthew James is an American author best known for writing the Jack Reilly Adventures, the Bones Bonebrake Adventures, the Hank Boyd Adventures, and the Dead Moon series of books.

James holds memberships in the International Thriller Writers (ITW) organization. His writing is heavily influenced by the Indiana Jones films, The Mummy (1999), and video games like the Uncharted series and the Tomb Raider series. Matt makes his home in south Florida where he lives with his family. When he’s not writing, he enjoys pizza, cold beer, and reading some of his favorite authors.

Get notified when Matthew James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Relics of God Books

The Blood King (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dead Moon Books

Publication Order of Dead Moon SS Books

Nightmare at the Museum (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hank Boyd Books

Publication Order of The Hank Boyd Origins Books

The Cursed Pharaoh (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jack Reilly Books

The Forgotten Fortune (2020)Description / Buy at
The Roosevelt Conspiracy (2021)Description / Buy at
The Dorado Deception (2021)Description / Buy at
The Undying Kingdom (2022)Description / Buy at
The Venetian Pursuit (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Logan Reed Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Bones Bonebrake Adventures Books

Primitive (By: David Wood) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Book of Bones (By: David Wood) (2016)Description / Buy at
Skin and Bones (With: David Wood) (2017)Description / Buy at
Lost City (With: David Wood) (2020)Description / Buy at
Alamo Gold (By: David Wood) (2021)Description / Buy at
Lair of the Swamp Witch (By: David Wood) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dane Maddock Universe Books

Urban Legend (By: David Wood) (2017)Description / Buy at
Herald (By: David Wood) (2018)Description / Buy at
Brainwash (By: David Wood) (2018)Description / Buy at
Berserk (With: David Wood) (2018)Description / Buy at
Cavern (By: David Wood,Terry W. Ervin II) (2018)Description / Buy at
Devil's Face (By: David Wood) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Tomb (By: David Wood) (2018)Description / Buy at
Maug (By: David Wood) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Elementals (By: David Wood) (2019)Description / Buy at
Shasta (By: David Wood) (2020)Description / Buy at
Legends (By: David Wood) (2020)Description / Buy at
Golden Dragon (By: David Wood) (2022)Description / Buy at
Emerald Dragon (By: David Wood) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Doctor Who Big Finish Short Trips Anthologies

Past Tense (By: Ian Farrington) (2004)Description / Buy at
Life Science (By: Jonathan Morris,Trevor Baxendale,Matthew Griffiths,John Binns,Lance Parkin,Kate Orman,Jim Mortimore,David Bailey,Steve Lyons,Todd Green,Gareth Wigmore,Ian Farrington,Richard Salter,Andrew Campbell,Alexander Leithes,John Seavey) (2004)Description / Buy at
Monsters (By: Ian Farrington) (2004)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Treasury (By: Paul Saint) (2004)Description / Buy at
A Day in the Life (By: Ian Farrington) (2005)Description / Buy at
The History of Christmas (By: Matthew Sweet,Marc Platt,Simon Guerrier,Joseph Lidster,Peter Anghelides,Matthew Griffiths,Kate Orman,Eddie Robson,Jonathan Blum,John S. Drew,Simon Bucher-Jones,Stewart Sheargold,Philip Purser-Hallard,Pete Kempshall,Robert Smith?,Richard Salter,Jonathan Clements,Robert Dick,John Isles,Xanna Eve Chown,Samantha Baker,Scott K. Andrews,Joff Brown,Charles Auchterlonie,Marcus Flavin) (2005)Description / Buy at
Doctor Who Short Trips: The History of Christmas (By: Simon Guerrier) (2005)Description / Buy at
Destination Prague (By: Steven Savile) (2007)Description / Buy at
Defining Patterns (By: Ian Farrington) (2007)Description / Buy at
Transmissions (By: Richard Salter) (2008)Description / Buy at
How the Doctor Changed My Life (With: Paul Cornell,Simon Guerrier,Stephen Dunn,Violet Addison,L.M. Myles,Mark Smith,Arnold T. Blumberg,Nick May,Steven Alexander,Richard Goff,Michael Rees,Tim Lambert,John Callaghan,Michael Coen,Simon Moore,Bernard O’Toole,J.R. Loflin,Caleb Woodbridge,Michael Montoure,Dann Chinn,Chris Wing,James C. McFetridge,Anna Bratton,Einar Olgeirsson,Mike Amberry,Andrew K. Purvis) (2008)Description / Buy at
Doctor Who Short Trips: How the Doctor Changed My Life (By: Simon Guerrier) (2008)Description / Buy at
Christmas Around the World (By: Xanna Eve Chown) (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Unseen Books

Publication Order of Zahra Kane Archeological Thrillers Books

(with Nick Thacker)

The Anubis Plague (2022)Description / Buy at
Empire Lost (2022)Description / Buy at
The Sixth Seal (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

How the Doctor Changed My Life(2008)Description / Buy at
Indefinable Magic(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matthew James Books, You’ll Love…

The Forgotten Fortune is the first book in the Jack Reilly Adventures series. The story picks up as Jack mourns the loss of his grandmother. She was an esteemed historian and a Holocaust survivor. To honor her memory, he decides to tour the place of her imprisonment in Germany. While there the complex is taken over by armed forces who are looking to uncover a hidden treasure, lead by the journal of Heinrich Himmler. Jack agrees to help them in order to save lives, knowing if he fails that peple will die. However, if he succeeds he could help resurrect the Nazi party.

The Hank Boyd Adventures series begins with Blood and Sand. A slacker archeologist named Hank Boyd is called to investigate a lost ruin in southern Algeria. The undiscovered ruin puts him way over his head and he and his team will face dangers both human and inhuman. While a shadowy, violent group wants to get their hands on what has been found and will do whatever it takes to obtain it. Hank and his crew ignored the warning left by the ancient civilization, but perhaps they shouldn’t have in this action-packed thrill ride.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Matthew James Books

Leave a Reply