Greig Beck
Greig Beck is an Australian author of horror/thriller novels, which he terms “terror-thrillers.” He writes the Alex Hunter series. Greig grew up surfing on Bondi Beach near Sydney before he went into the IT field, earning his MBA and working for a large software company. He still surfs and works in IT, but he dedicates most of his time to his writing. Greig lives in Sydney, Australia with his wife, son and dog.

Greig Beck made his debut as an author with Beneath the Dark Ice, which was published in 2009. The novel began his Alex Hunter series. Below is a list of Greig Beck’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Greig Beck releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alex Hunter Books

Beneath the Dark Ice (2009)Description / Buy at
Dark Rising / Return of the Prophet (2010)Description / Buy at
This Green Hell (2011)Description / Buy at
Arcadian Genesis (2012)Description / Buy at
Black Mountain (2012)Description / Buy at
Gorgon (2014)Description / Buy at
Hammer of God (2015)Description / Buy at
Kraken Rising (2015)Description / Buy at
The Void (2018)Description / Buy at
From Hell (2019)Description / Buy at
The Dark Side (2021)Description / Buy at
The Well of Hell (2022)Description / Buy at
Arcadian Genesis is a prequel to the series.

Publication Order of Cate Granger Books

Publication Order of Center of the Earth Books

To The Center Of The Earth (2020)Description / Buy at
Return To The Center Of The Earth (2020)Description / Buy at
Escape From The Center Of The Earth (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Matt Kearns Books

The First Bird (2013)Description / Buy at
Book of the Dead (2014)Description / Buy at
The Immortality Curse (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mysterious Island Books

Lemuria (2022)Description / Buy at
Beyond Odin’s Gate (2023)Description / Buy at
Here Be Dragons (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Primordia Books

In Search of the Lost World (2017)Description / Buy at
Return to the Lost World (2018)Description / Buy at
Lost World - ReEvolution (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Valkeryn Chronicles Books

Return of the Ancients (2012)Description / Buy at
The Dark Lands (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Siberian Incident (2019)Description / Buy at
Seed of Evil (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

SNAFU: An Anthology of Military Horror(2014)Description / Buy at
SNAFU: Medivac(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Dark Rising was also published under the title of Return of the Prophet.

If You Like Greig Beck Books, You’ll Love…

Greig Beck Synopsis: Return of the Ancients is book 1 in the Valkeryn Chronicles series by Greig Beck. Arnold Singer is a 15 year-old from the suburbs, who many consider to be a geek – including the girl he loves. Then, on a school trip with science class, he goes to watch a test of a new particle accelerator when he is involved in an accident – one where he’s sent to a new world. In this world, he is the last surviving human living alongside bloodthirsty creatures – some of which are friends, others want him dead. Will he be able to survive in this strange world?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Greig Beck Books

2 Responses to “Order of Greig Beck Books”

  1. MARTIN IVY: 1 year ago

    you have to hurry with the third part of the series of odins gate please!


  2. edward lawrence: 2 years ago

    briliant story telling exciting adventures do not stop


Leave a Reply