Matthew Quirk
Matthew Quirk is an American author of political thriller novels. He writes the Mike Ford series and the John Hayes series. Matthew studied history and literature at Harvard College. Following graduation, he spent the next five years at The Atlantic reporting on crimes, private military contractors, the opium trade, terrorism prosecutions, and international gangs. He lives outside Washington, D.C.

Matthew Quirk made his debut as a published novelist in 2012 with the novel The 500. Below is a list of Matthew Quirk’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Matthew Quirk releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mike Ford Books

Publication Order of John Hayes Books

Cold Barrel Zero (2016)Description / Buy at
Dead Man Switch (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Night Agent (2019)Description / Buy at
Hour of the Assassin (2020)Description / Buy at
Red Warning (2022)Description / Buy at
Inside Threat / Code Black (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matthew Quirk Books, You’ll Love…

Matthew Quirk Synopsis: Cold Barrel Zero is the first John Hayes novel by Matthew Quirk. John Hayes is a Special Operations legend who went rogue on a deep-cover mission and betrayed his own soldiers. Disgraced and on the run, he has come back to the United States to get back to his wife and daughter and take revenge on his accusers with a series of devastating attacks. Only one man can stop him: Thomas Byrne. He once fought alongside Hayes as a combat medic, but he gave up the gun. Now a surgeon, he moves from town to town, trying to move on from his past, until he is called upon by a high-ranking government official to help capture the man he once considered a friend. Hayes and Byrne were once as close as brothers, but with the fate of the nation hanging in the balance and nothing as it seems, both men must decide whom to trust -and whom to betray. In a final, explosive battle for justice, they face off along a rifle’s cold barrel.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Matthew Quirk Books

Leave a Reply