Meg Mitchell More (Photo Credit: Courtney Trembler)
Meg Mitchell Moore is an American author. Meg has been writing since she was young. She earned her B.A. from Providence College and her Master’s degree in English Literature from New York University. Prior to becoming a novelist, Meg worked on the staff for a group of tech magazines, and then as a freelance journalist. Meg and her family live in Newburyport, Massachusetts.

Meg Mitchell Moore made her debut as a novelist in 2011 with The Arrivals. Below is a list of Meg Mitchell Moore’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Meg Mitchell Moore releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Arrivals (2011)Description / Buy at
So Far Away (2012)Description / Buy at
The Admissions (2015)Description / Buy at
The Captain's Daughter (2017)Description / Buy at
The Islanders (2020)Description / Buy at
Two Truths and a Lie (2020)Description / Buy at
Vacationland (2022)Description / Buy at
Summer Stage (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Meg Mitchell Moore Books, You’ll Love…

Meg Mitchell Moore Synopsis: The Admissions by Meg Mitchell Moore is a standalone title. The Hawthorne family has it made. Great jobs, a beautiful house in one of the most affluent areas of Northern California, and three charming kids whose sunny futures are all but assured. And then comes their eldest daughter’s senior year of high school…

Firstborn Angela Hawthorne is a straight-A student and star athlete, participating in more extracurricular activities than one can count and a college application that’s not going to write itself. She’s set her sights on Harvard, her father’s alma mater, and like a dog with a bone, Angela won’t let up until she’s basking in crimson-colored glory. Except her class rank as valedictorian is under attack, she’s suddenly losing her edge at cross-country, and she can’t keep herself from dreaming about a cute baseball player. Of course Angela knows the time put into her schoolgirl crush would be better spent coming up with a subject for her English term paper – which, along with her college essay, has a rapidly approaching deadline.

Angela’s mother, Nora, is similarly stretched to the limit, juggling parent-teacher meetings, carpool, and a real estate career where she caters to the mega-rich and super-picky buyers and sellers of the Bay Area. The youngest daughter, second-grader Maya, still can’t read; the middle child, Cecily, is no longer the happy-go-lucky kid she once was; and their dad, Gabe, seems oblivious to the mounting pressures at home because a devastating secret of his own might be exposed. A few ill-advised moves put the Hawthorne family on a collision course that’s equal parts achingly real and delightfully screwball – and they learn that whatever it cost to get their lucky lives it may cost far more to keep them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Meg Mitchell Moore Books

Leave a Reply