Melissa Marr is an American author of young adult urban fantasy novels as well as poetry. She says she grew up believing in faeries, ghosts and other supernatural creatures, which was the inspiration for her urban fantasy novels. Her favourite authors are William Faulkner, Christina Rossetti and Neil Gaiman.

Melissa Marr began her writing career with the novel Wicked Lovely, beginning her series by the same name. Below is a list of Melissa Marr’s books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Melissa Marr releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wicked Lovely Books

Wicked Lovely (2007)Description / Buy at
Ink Exchange (2008)Description / Buy at
Fragile Eternity (2009)Description / Buy at
Radiant Shadows (2010)Description / Buy at
Stopping Time (2010)Description / Buy at
Darkest Mercy (2011)Description / Buy at
Old Habits (2011)Description / Buy at
Faery Tales & Nightmares (2012)Description / Buy at
Desert Tales (2013)Description / Buy at
Tales of Folk & Fey (2019)Description / Buy at
Dark Court Faery Tales (2019)Description / Buy at
Love Hurts (2019)Description / Buy at
Cold Iron Heart (2020)Description / Buy at
Summer Bound (2020)Description / Buy at
Winter Dreams (2020)Description / Buy at
Wicked Mercy (2022)Description / Buy at
Dark Sun (2022)Description / Buy at
Winter Dreams is a prequel to the series.

Publication Order of Wicked Lovely: Desert Tales Books

Publication Order of Blackwell Pages Books

(with K.L. Armstrong,with as M.A. Marr)

Loki's Wolves (2013)Description / Buy at
Odin's Ravens (2014)Description / Buy at
Thor's Serpents (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Course in Magic Books

Remedial Magic (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Faery Bargains Books

The Wicked & The Dead (2020)Description / Buy at
The Kiss & The Killer (2021)Description / Buy at
Blood Martinis & Mistletoe (2021)Description / Buy at
Champagne & Commitments (2021)Description / Buy at
The Hexed & The Hunted (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Faery Bargains Collections

The Fanged and The Fae (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graveminder Books

Graveminder (2011)Description / Buy at
Guns for the Dead (2014)Description / Buy at
Bullets for the Dead (2019)Description / Buy at
Stronger Spirits (2019)Description / Buy at
Cursed by Death (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Knights In Black Leather Books

(as Ronnie Douglas)

Publication Order of Seven Black Diamonds Books

Seven Black Diamonds (2016)Description / Buy at
One Blood Ruby (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Unfiltered Books

Unfiltered & Unlawful (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Untamed City Books

Carnival of Souls / Untamed City (2012)Description / Buy at
Carnival of Lies (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Arrivals (2013)Description / Buy at
Made for You (2014)Description / Buy at
Sugar (As: Ronnie Douglas) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Faery Queen's Daughter (2019)Description / Buy at
Pretty Broken Things (2020)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Knife (2021)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Dragon (2023)Description / Buy at
The Strange Case of Harleen and Harley (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Love Struck (2011)Description / Buy at
Two Lines (2011)Description / Buy at
The Strength Inside (2012)Description / Buy at
The Maiden Thief (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

This Fond Madness (2017)Description / Buy at
Of Roses and Kings (2020)Description / Buy at
Of Maidens & Swords (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Bunny Roo, I Love You (2015)Description / Buy at
Baby Dragon, Baby Dragon! (2019)Description / Buy at
Bunny Roo and Duckling Too (2020)Description / Buy at
Wild Horses (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love is Hell(2008)Description / Buy at
Unbound(2009)Description / Buy at
Half-Minute Horrors(2009)Description / Buy at
Naked City: Tales of Urban Fantasy(2011)Description / Buy at
Teeth: Vampire Tales(2011)Description / Buy at
Home Improvement: Undead Edition(2011)Description / Buy at
Enthralled(2011)Description / Buy at
Rags & Bones(2013)Description / Buy at
Shards and Ashes(2013)Description / Buy at
Some of the Best from, 2016 Edition(2017)Description / Buy at
Life Inside My Mind(2018)Description / Buy at
Nevertheless, We Persisted(2018)Description / Buy at
Once Upon A Ghost(2020)Description / Buy at
Under a Winter Sky(2020)Description / Buy at
Some of the Best from 2020 Edition(2021)Description / Buy at
Hex on the Beach(2021)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Blackwell Pages series is written as M.A. Marr and co-authored with K.L. Armstrong. Dark Futures also includes stories by Kami Garcia and Carrie Ryan. The Knights in Black Leather and Unfiltered series are written as Ronnie Douglas. The Unfiltered series is co-authored by Payge Galvin.

If You Like Melissa Marr Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melissa Marr Books

Leave a Reply