Michael A Kahn
Michael A. Kahn is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Rachel Gold series. Michael became an author on a challenge from his wife – his wife would always ask him how the book was he was reading, and when he would say he could write a better one, she challenged him to own up to it. Besides being an author, Michael spends his days as a trial lawyer, representing both companies and individuals in the creative arts and media arts fields. He is also an adjunct professor of law at Washington University in St. Louis. Mike is married to his high school sweetheart, Margi. They have five adult children and (so far) five grandchildren.

Michael A. Kahn became a published novelist in 1988 with the novel Canaan Legacy, which was later re-titled Grave Designs. Below is a list of Michael A. Kahn’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Michael A. Kahn releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Rachel Gold Books

The Canaan Legacy / Grave Designs (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Benefits (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Firm Ambitions (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Due Diligence (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sheer Gall (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bearing Witness (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trophy Widow (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Handful of Gold (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Flinch Factor (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Face Value (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dead Hand (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Trust (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Mourning Sexton (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sirena Quest (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Played! (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Art of Conflict (With: Alan C. Kohn) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

May It Amuse the Court (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Legal Briefs(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Women Before the Bench(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Canaan Legacy was re-published as Grave Designs. The Mourning Sexton was written as Michael Baron.

If You Like Michael A. Kahn Books, You’ll Love…

Michael A. Kahn Synopsis: The Mourning Sexton is a standalone novel by Michael Baron (aka Michael A. Kahn). Following an embezzlement conviction, David Hirsch is looking to start his law career over. But a new investigation reveals a conspiracy of corruption and cold-blooded murder that could spell the end of Hirsch’s career – or his redemption.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael A. Kahn Books

Leave a Reply