Michael C. Grumley is an American author of action thrillers. His best known work is the Breakthrough series and also the Evan series of books. His books have been praised for their unique plots and are among the top sellers on Amazon.

When Michael started writing he set out to write books the way that he had always believed they should be written. He enjoyed taking readers on rides that they won’t forget with unique plots and endings that they never saw coming. His books live up to this billing and it shows in their popularity. Grumley lives in Northern California with his wife and kids. When he’s not writing he’s working in the IT field, and he’s also an avid runner.

Get notified when Michael C. Grumley releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Breakthrough Books

Publication Order of Evan Books

Evan After / Through the Fog (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Unexpected Hero (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Monument Books

The Last Monument (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Desert of Glass (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Revival Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Amid the Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael C. Grumley Books, You’ll Love…

Breakthrough is a very unique story and the first book is one of his best. The book tells the story of a group of marine biologists working on a huge breakthrough: communicating with dolphins. When the research leads to finding something on the ocean floor, something that was never meant to be found, that could cause a lot of trouble for our world. Marine biologist Alison Shaw will have to work with naval investigator John Clay to piece this puzzle together before it’s too late.

One of Grumley’s most popular books is Amid the Shadows. It follows a young girl named Sarah who has amazing supernatural gifts. After her mother’s death she is sent to live with a social worker named Christine who is having trouble keeping it together. The two will have to figure it out fast as the fate of the world is held in the balance. This is another adrenaline filled plot that will keep the reader glued to the pages.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael C. Grumley Books

2 Responses to “Order of Michael C. Grumley Books”

  1. Angela: 3 years ago

    I can not find which of michael c grumley’s dolphin series books are to be read first. I love his novels. But get confused whether i have missed out on o e in the middle.
    Also, like many of my friends, we are refusing to buy fro amazon…. Where else can we buy his books?
    Angela…. I do not read most
    messages sent to my gmail


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      You can just follow the list above. You can also purchase his novels at Bookshop.org.


Leave a Reply