Michael R Underwood
Michael R. Underwood is an American author of urban fantasy, science fiction, speculative fiction and adventure novels. He writes the Ree Reyes series. Mike has been a storytelling since he started speaking and has never stopped. He grew up playing video games and any sort of game with an acronym (RPGs, CCGs, etc.). Mike earned his B.A. in Creative Mythology and in East Asian Studies from Indiana University, and a M.A. in Folklore Studies from the University of Oregon. He lives with his wife in Baltimore, Maryland and uses whatever free time he has to keep up with comics, TV and movies.

Michael R. Underwood made his debut as a published novelist in 2012 with the novel Geekomancy. Below is a list of Michael R. Underwood’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Michael R. Underwood releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ree Reyes Books

Publication Order of Shield and Crocus Books

Shield and Crocus (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Younger Gods Books

The Younger Gods (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Genrenauts Books

The Shootout Solution (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Absconded Ambassador (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
There Will Always Be a Max (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cupid Reconciliation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Substitute Sleuth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Failed Fellowship (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Data Disruption (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Space Operas Books

Annihilation Aria (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Born to the Blade Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fantasy Scroll Magazine Issue #9(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tor.com Collection: Season 1(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Upside Down: Inverted Tropes in Storytelling(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hath No Fury(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Tor.com Bundle 3 – November 2015 also includes stories by Daniel Polansky and Sylvia Spruck Wrigley. Tor.com Bundle 5 – February 2016 also has stories by Victor LaValle and Andy Remic.

If You Like Michael R. Underwood Books, You’ll Love…

Michael R. Underwood Synopsis: The Younger Gods is a supernatural thriller by Michael R. Underwood. Jacob Greene was a sweet boy raised by a loving, tight-knit family… of cultists. He always obeyed, and was so trusted by them that he was the one they sent out on their monthly supply run (food, medicine, pig fetuses, etc.). Finding himself betrayed by them, he flees the family’s sequestered compound and enters the true unknown: college in New York City. It’s a very foreign place, the normal world and St. Mark’s University. But Jacob’s looking for a purpose in life, a way to understand people, and a future that breaks from his less-than-perfect past. However, when his estranged sister arrives in town to kick off the apocalypse, Jacob realizes that if he doesn’t gather allies and stop the family’s prophecy of destruction from coming true, nobody else will…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael R. Underwood Books

Leave a Reply