Molly Harper
Molly Harper is an American author of paranormal romance and contemporary romance novels. She is best known for her Jane Jameson, Half-Moon Hollow and Naked Werewolf series. Molly grew up in Mississippi and Kentucky, graduating from Western Kentucky University with a B.A. in print journalism. From there, she began working as a reporter for the Paducah Sun. She ended up leaving that job for a job as a secretary. Molly lives in Paducah, Kentucky with her husband and children.

Molly Harper made her debut as a published author in March 2009 with the novel Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs. Below is a list of Molly Harper’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Molly Harper releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jane Jameson Books

Nice Girls Don't Have Fangs (2009)Description / Buy at
Nice Girls Don't Date Dead Men (2009)Description / Buy at
Nice Girls Don't Live Forever (2009)Description / Buy at
Nice Girls Don’t Sign a Lease Without a Wedding Ring (2010)Description / Buy at
Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Naked Werewolf Books

How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf (2011)Description / Buy at
The Art of Seducing a Naked Werewolf (2011)Description / Buy at
How to Run with a Naked Werewolf (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bluegrass Books

My Bluegrass Baby (2012)Description / Buy at
Rhythm and Bluegrass (2013)Description / Buy at
Snow Falling on Bluegrass (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Half-Moon Hollow Books

The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires (2012)Description / Buy at
Driving Mr. Dead (2012)Description / Buy at
A Witch's Handbook of Kisses and Curses (2012)Description / Buy at
Undead Sublet (in The Undead in My Bed) (2012)Description / Buy at
I'm Dreaming of an Undead Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at
The Dangers of Dating a Rebound Vampire (2015)Description / Buy at
The Single Undead Moms Club (2015)Description / Buy at
Fangs for the Memories (2015)Description / Buy at
Where the Wild Things Bite (2016)Description / Buy at
Big Vamp on Campus (2016)Description / Buy at
Accidental Sire (2017)Description / Buy at
Peace, Blood, and Understanding (2019)Description / Buy at
Nice Werewolves Don't Bite Vampires (2020)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Half-Moon Hollow Books

Fangs for the Memories is a prequel story to the Half-Moon Hollow series.

Publication Order of Southern Eclectic Books

Sweet Tea and Sympathy (2017)Description / Buy at
Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck (2017)Description / Buy at
Peachy Flippin' Keen (2018)Description / Buy at
Ain't She a Peach? (2018)Description / Buy at
A Few Pecans Short of a Pie (2019)Description / Buy at
Gimme Some Sugar (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sorcery and Society Books

Publication Order of Starfall Point Books

Witches Get Stuff Done (2023)Description / Buy at
Big Witch Energy (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mystic Bayou Books

How to Date Your Dragon (2018)Description / Buy at
Love and Other Wild Things (2018)Description / Buy at
Even Tree Nymphs Get the Blues (2019)Description / Buy at
Selkies Are a Girl’s Best Friend (2020)Description / Buy at
Always Be My Banshee (2020)Description / Buy at
One Fine Fae (2021)Description / Buy at
Shifters in the Night (2022)Description / Buy at
A Farewell to Charms (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

And One Last Thing ... (2010)Description / Buy at
Better Homes and Hauntings (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Undead In My Bed(2012)Description / Buy at
I Loved You First(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: The story Undead Sublet is found in the anthology The Undead in My Bed, which also includes stories by Jessica Sims and Katie MacAlister.

If You Like Molly Harper Books, You’ll Love…

Molly Harper Synopsis: Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs is the first Jane Jameson novel by Molly Harper. Maybe it was the Shenanigans gift certificate that put her over the edge. When children’s librarian and self-professed nice girl Jane Jameson is fired by her beastly boss and handed $25 in potato skins instead of a severance check, she goes on a bender that’s sure to become Half-Moon Hollow legend. On her way home, she’s mistaken for a deer, shot, and left for dead. And thanks to the mysterious stranger she met while chugging neon-colored cocktails, she wakes up with a decidedly unladylike thirst for blood. Jane is now the latest recipient of a gift basket from the Newly Undead Welcoming Committee, and her life-after-lifestyle is taking some getting used to. Her recently deceased favorite aunt is now her ghostly roommate. She has to fake breathing and endure daytime hours to avoid coming out of the coffin to her family. She’s forced to forgo her favorite down-home Southern cooking for bags of O negative. Her relationship with her sexy, mercurial vampire sire keeps running hot and cold. And if all that wasn’t enough, it looks like someone in Half Moon Hollow is trying to frame her for a series of vampire murders. What’s a nice undead girl to do?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Molly Harper Books

Leave a Reply