Nicole Ellis is an American author best known for writing the Candle Beach series, the Willa Bay series, and the Jill Andrews Cozy Mystery series.

Ellis lives in Washington State with her husband and children. They live near the coast of the Pacific Ocean. She likes to write her stories about small coastal towns, but they aren’t based on anything but her imagination. Prior to becoming an author, Ellis worked as a tax accountant, but soon realized that writing was a lot more fun.

Get notified when Nicole Ellis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Candle Beach Books

Sweet Beginnings (2017)Description / Buy at
Sweet Success (2017)Description / Buy at
Sweet Promises (2017)Description / Buy at
Sweet Memories (2018)Description / Buy at
Sweet History (2018)Description / Buy at
Sweet Matchmaking (2018)Description / Buy at
Sweet Surprises (2019)Description / Buy at
Sweet Sacrifices (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jill Andrews Cozy Mystery Books

Brownie Points for Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
Death to the Highest Bidder (2018)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Pair O'Docks (2018)Description / Buy at
Stuck with S'More Death (2018)Description / Buy at
Murderous Mummy Wars (2018)Description / Buy at
A Killer Christmas Party (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Willa Bay Books

The Inn at Willa Bay (2020)Description / Buy at
The Sea Star Bakery (2020)Description / Buy at
A Haven on the Bay (2020)Description / Buy at
The Sunset Cottages (2020)Description / Buy at
The Riverside Dance Studio (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nicole Ellis Books, You’ll Love…

Brownie Points for Murder is the first book in the Jill Andrews Cozy Mystery series. The story follows a suburban mom named Jill who has two young kids and a husband who is always busy. One day she is on the beach with her dog when the dog finds the body of an awful neighbor. Her neighbor had a lot of enemies, including Jill’s pregnant sister-in-law Desi. Now, Desi is one of the top suspects which puts her in the hospital with complications related to her pregnancy. Jill will sift through the dead man’s life to try and find the killer, all while dealing with her duties as the mother of her two kids.

The Inn at Willa Bay series is the first book in the Willa Bay series. Zoe’s dream career was to become a wedding planner and that dream has come true, but it hasn’t been easy. Her plan goes awry when her landlord ends up in the hospital and her current home, the Inn at Willa Bay, ends up in jeopardy. Her friend Meg returned home after her mom got sick, but now her mom is healthy. Another friend, Cassie, is making things work as a single mother in the town. While Shawn has just returned from across the country. Celia’s accident will bring them all together.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicole Ellis Books

Leave a Reply