Oliver Harris (Photo Credit: Eamonn McCabe)
Oliver Harris is an English author of crime thriller and spy thriller novels. He has a first-class degree in English Literature and an MA in Shakespeare Studies from UCL, and an MA in creative writing from UEA. Aside from writing, he has also worked in clothing warehouses, PR companies, been a TV/film extra, assisted with research for the Imperial War Museum archives, and reviewer for the Times Literary Supplement.

Oliver Harris made his debut as a novelist in 2011 with the novel The Hollow Man. Below is a list of Oliver Harris’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Oliver Harris releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Elliot Kane Books

A Shadow Intelligence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ascension (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shame Archive (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Nick Belsey Books

The Hollow Man (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deep Shelter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The House of Fame (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Season in Exile (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Oliver Harris Books, You’ll Love…

Oliver Harris Synopsis: A Shadow Intelligence by Oliver Harris is the first book in the Elliot Kane spy thriller series. There is a dark side to MI6 that needs men like Elliot Kane – mercurial, inquisitive, free floating. He’s spent fifteen years managing events overseas that never make the papers, deniable and deeply effective. Kane is a ghost in his own life, picking up and dropping personalities as each new cover story comes into play. But when a woman he loves, Joanna Lake, vanishes without a trace in Kazakhstan, he is forced centre stage.

Drawn ever deeper into a realm of deception, Kane moves from merely infiltrating events to steering them. He’s used to a new mode of hybrid psychological warfare – but snowbound Kazakhstan presents unique challenges. Poised between China, Russia and the West, dictatorship and democracy, state intelligence and an increasingly powerful world of private agencies, it’s impossible to work out who is manipulating who. And Kane’s not the only one trying to figure out where Joanna Lake has gone or what she learned before disappearing.

Unable to trust anyone, hunted by his own colleagues, and with the life of someone he loves at stake, Kane needs to work out who is driving events, and why…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Oliver Harris Books

Leave a Reply