Mark Billingham is an English novelist of comic-crime fiction. He is also a screenwriter, actor and comedian. As a novelist, he is best known for his Tom Thorne series. He started reviewing books in order to get complimentary copies, thus saving money. Eventually, he began writing and came up with his Tom Thorne character. Billingham also writes with Peter Cocks as Will Peterson.

Mark Billingham became a published fiction author in 2001 with Sleepyhead. Below is a list of Mark Billingham’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mark Billingham releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Miller Books

The Last Dance (2023)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Hands (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Thorne Books

Sleepyhead (2001)Description / Buy at
Scaredy Cat (2001)Description / Buy at
Lazybones (2003)Description / Buy at
The Burning Girl (2004)Description / Buy at
Lifeless (2005)Description / Buy at
Buried (2006)Description / Buy at
Death Message (2007)Description / Buy at
Bloodline (2009)Description / Buy at
From The Dead (2010)Description / Buy at
Good as Dead / The Demands (2011)Description / Buy at
The Dying Hours (2013)Description / Buy at
Thorne at Christmas: A Short Story Collection (2013)Description / Buy at
The Bones Beneath (2014)Description / Buy at
Time of Death (2015)Description / Buy at
Love Like Blood (2017)Description / Buy at
The Killing Habit (2018)Description / Buy at
Their Little Secret (2019)Description / Buy at
Cry Baby (2020)Description / Buy at
The Murder Book (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Triskellion Books

(as Will Peterson)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Great Lost Albums (With: David Quantick,Martyn Waites,Stav Sherez) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Dancing Towards the Blade and Other Stories (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Like a Charm(2004)Description / Buy at
Criminal Tendencies(2009)Description / Buy at
The Sounds Of Crime(2010)Description / Buy at
The Killer Cookbook(2012)Description / Buy at
Inherit the Dead(2013)Description / Buy at
OxCrimes: 27 Killer Stories from the Cream of Crimewriters(2014)Description / Buy at
Crime Writers: A Decade of Crime(2016)Description / Buy at
Dead Simple(2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: Good as Dead is alternatively titled The Demands. The Triskellion books are written alongside Peter Cocks under the collective pseudonym of Will Peterson. Knight School is also co-authored by Peter Cocks. Crime Writers: A Decade of Crime also has stories by Ann Cleeves, Harlan Coben, P.D. James, Val McDermid and Steve Mosby. Great Lost Albums was written with David Quantick, Stav Sherez and Martyn Waites.

If You Like Mark Billingham Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Billingham Books

One Response to “Order of Mark Billingham Books”

  1. augustgphs: 4 years ago

    Whatever happened to Heather Trumbull from Their little secret


Leave a Reply