Karin Fossum is a Norwegian author of crime fiction. She started her writing career as a poet when she was 20 years old. She also worked in hospitals, nursing homes and rehab centers. She is best known for her Inspector Konrad Sejer series, which has been translated into 25 languages.

Karin Fossum made her debut as a novelist in 1995 with In the Darkness. It would not be translated and published in English until 2012. Her first English translation was her second novel, 1996’s Don’t Look Back, which was released in English in 2002. Below is a list of Karin Fossum’s books in order of when they were released in their English language translations:

Get notified when Karin Fossum releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Inspector Sejer Books

In the Darkness / Eva's Eye (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Don't Look Back (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
He Who Fears the Wolf (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When the Devil Holds the Candle (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Calling Out for You / The Indian Bride (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Seconds (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murder of Harriet Krohn (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Water's Edge (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Intentions (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Caller (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Drowned Boy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hell Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Whisperer (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Notes: Calling Out For You was also published as The Indian Bride. In the Darkness is also known as as Eva’s Eye.

If You Like Karin Fossum Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Karin Fossum Books

2 Responses to “Order of Karin Fossum Books”

  1. Karmen: 9 years ago

    Missing # 1 – eva’s eye.


    • sonnyboy1: 9 years ago

      In the Darkness is also known as Eva’s Eye.


Leave a Reply