Inspector Konrad Sejer is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Norwegian novelist Karin Fossum. He is an inspector based out of Oslo, Norway. The series also features the character Inspector Jakob Skarre.

The Inspector Sejer series started with 1995’s In the Darkness, although it would not be translated until 2012. The first English translation would be 1996’s Don’t Look Back, which came out in 2002. Below is a list of Karin Fossum’s Inspector Sejer books in order of when they were released in English:

Get notified when Karin Fossum releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Sejer Books

In the Darkness / Eva's Eye(1995)Description / Buy at
Don't Look Back(1996)Description / Buy at
He Who Fears the Wolf(1997)Description / Buy at
When the Devil Holds the Candle(1998)Description / Buy at
Calling Out for You / The Indian Bride(2000)Description / Buy at
Black Seconds(2002)Description / Buy at
The Murder of Harriet Krohn(2004)Description / Buy at
The Water's Edge(2007)Description / Buy at
Bad Intentions(2008)Description / Buy at
The Caller(2009)Description / Buy at
The Drowned Boy(2013)Description / Buy at
Hell Fire(2014)Description / Buy at
The Whisperer(2018)Description / Buy at

Notes: Calling Out For You is also known as The Indian Bride. In the Darkness was also published as Eva’s Eye.

If You Like Inspector Sejer Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Sejer Books

Leave a Reply