Patrik Hedstrom is a character featured in a series of detective novels by Swedish author Camilla Lackberg. The series is set in Fjallbacka, which is a quiet fishing community. The series is also known as the Fjallbacka series.

The Patrik Hedstrom series began with The Ice Princess in 2002. Six of the novels that were originally written in Swedish have been translated into English. Below is a list of Camilla Lackberg’s Patrik Hedstrom books in order of publication order and in chronological order:

Get notified when Camilla Lackberg releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fjällbacka Books

The Ice Princess(2004)Description / Buy at
The Preacher(2004)Description / Buy at
The Stonecutter(2005)Description / Buy at
The Gallows Bird / The Stranger(2006)Description / Buy at
The Hidden Child(2007)Description / Buy at
The Drowning(2008)Description / Buy at
The Lost Boy(2009)Description / Buy at
Buried Angels(2011)Description / Buy at
The Ice Child(2014)Description / Buy at
The Girl In The Woods(2017)Description / Buy at
The Cuckoo(2024)Description / Buy at

Notes: Ice Princess, The Preacher, The Stonecutter and The Gallows Bird were translated by Steven T. Murray. The Hidden Child was translated into English by Tiina Nunnally.

If You Like Fjallbacka Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Patrik Hedstrom Books

Leave a Reply