alex delaware
Alex Delaware is the creation of the famous writer and Edgar Award winning Jonathan Kellerman.

Alex Delaware is a police consultant and child psychologist, and many of the Alex Delaware novels are best sellers. The first Alex Delaware book, When the Bough Breaks, won an Edgar Award for Best First Novel.

Below is the order of Jonathan Kellerman’s Alex Delaware novels in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jonathan Kellerman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alex Delaware Books

(By: Jonathan Kellerman)

When the Bough Breaks(1985)Description / Buy at
Blood Test(1986)Description / Buy at
Over the Edge(1987)Description / Buy at
Silent Partner(1989)Description / Buy at
Time Bomb(1990)Description / Buy at
Private Eyes(1992)Description / Buy at
Devil's Waltz(1993)Description / Buy at
Bad Love(1994)Description / Buy at
Self-Defense(1994)Description / Buy at
The Web(1995)Description / Buy at
The Clinic(1996)Description / Buy at
Survival of the Fittest(1997)Description / Buy at
Monster(1999)Description / Buy at
Dr. Death(2000)Description / Buy at
Flesh and Blood(2001)Description / Buy at
The Murder Book(2002)Description / Buy at
A Cold Heart(2003)Description / Buy at
Therapy(2004)Description / Buy at
Rage(2005)Description / Buy at
Gone(2006)Description / Buy at
Obsession(2007)Description / Buy at
Compulsion(2008)Description / Buy at
Bones(2008)Description / Buy at
Evidence(2009)Description / Buy at
Deception(2009)Description / Buy at
Mystery(2011)Description / Buy at
Victims(2012)Description / Buy at
Guilt(2013)Description / Buy at
Killer(2014)Description / Buy at
Motive(2015)Description / Buy at
Breakdown(2016)Description / Buy at
Heartbreak Hotel(2017)Description / Buy at
Night Moves(2018)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Guest(2019)Description / Buy at
The Museum of Desire(2020)Description / Buy at
Serpentine(2021)Description / Buy at
City of the Dead(2022)Description / Buy at
Unnatural History(2023)Description / Buy at
The Ghost Orchid(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Delaware Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alex Delaware Books

2 Responses to “Order of Alex Delaware Books”

  1. kate sarginson: 9 years ago

    It really astonishes me sometimes when I see a list of books written by one author or another and realize I have read them all! Kellerman is one of those for me also Anne Perry.


  2. Julie: 9 years ago

    Is “True Detectives” not considered an Alex Delaware novel?


Leave a Reply