Harry Hole is a character and series of crime fiction novels by Norwegian author Jo Nesbo. The protaganist and title character of the series is Harry Hole, a hardened detective who works the streets of Oslo. In it, he sets to stop out murderers, bank robbers, gangsters and more.

The Harry Hole series began in 1997 with The Bat, although the first to be released in English was The Redbreast. Below is a list of Jo Nesbo’s Harry Hole novels in publication and chronological order:

Get notified when Jo Nesbø releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Harry Hole Books

Notes: The Cockroaches, which is not available in English at this time, is the second book in the Harry Hole series. We will add it as soon as it becomes available.

The original Norwegian titles for The Bat, The Cockroaches, The Redbreast, Nemesis, The Devil’s Star, The Redeemer, The Snowman, The Leopard and Phantom are Flaggermusmannen, Kakerlakkene, Rødstrupe, Sorgenfri, Marekors, Frelseren, Snømannen, Panserhjerte and Gjenferd. The majority of them have been translated into English by Don Bartlett.

If You Like Harry Hole Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Harry Hole Books

Leave a Reply