Pamela Fagan Hutchins is a best-selling author of romance and mystery books. She is best known for writing the What Doesn’t Kill You series of books which encompasses the Kate and Annalise, Michele Emily, Ava, and Maggie series of books. She is also the author of the Patrick Flint series. One great thing about her series is that they can be read in any order, but they can be rewarding to start from the beginning as well.

Hutchins is passionate about horses and rides them with her husband in Snowheresville, WY and deep in the heart of Nowheresville, TX. When she’s not riding or riding horses, she can usually be found going on a hike with her rescue dogs.

Get notified when Pamela Fagan Hutchins releases a new book at

Publication Order of What Doesn't Kill You Books

Chronological Order of What Doesn't Kill You Books

Publication Order of What Doesn't Kill You Companion Books

The Essential Guide to the What Doesn't Kill You Romantic Mystery Series (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Katie and Annalise Books

Saving Grace (2012)Description / Buy at
Leaving Annalise (2013)Description / Buy at
Finding Harmony (2014)Description / Buy at
Seeking Felicity (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Michele Books

Going for Kona (2014)Description / Buy at
Fighting for Anna (2016)Description / Buy at
Searching for Dime Box (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Emily Books

Publication Order of Ensemble Mystery Books

Publication Order of Jenn Herrington Wyoming Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Ava Books

Publication Order of Maggie Books

Publication Order of Patrick Flint Books

Publication Order of Poppy & Petey Books

Poppy Needs a Puppy (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Delaney Pace Books

Her Silent Bones (2024)Description / Buy at
Her Hidden Grave (2024)Description / Buy at
Her Last Cry (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Clark Kent Chronicles (2012)Description / Buy at
Puppalicious and Beyond (2012)Description / Buy at
How to Screw Up Your Marriage (2012)Description / Buy at
How to Screw Up Your Kids (2012)Description / Buy at
Hot Flashes And Half Ironmans (2012)Description / Buy at
Love Gone Viral (2012)Description / Buy at
What Kind of Loser Indie Publishes, and How Can I Be One, Too? (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Pamela Fagan Hutchins Books, You’ll Love…

Switchback is a popular book in the Patrick Flint series. The story sees Patrick’s daughter going missing on a mountain vacation and the young doctor heading out to try and find her. Patrick is looking for a peaceful getaway in the Wyoming mountains on his rare day off as he is in desperate need of recharging his batteries. He takes his daughter with him, but she doesn’t seem to be having a very good time. One day she begs to stay behind at the campsite to read and Patrick is relieved. That feeling is short lived though as when he returns to camp, Trish is gone. He’s not sure if she’s been taken or if she’s run off, but he’s determined to find her.

Saving Grace is the first of Hutchins’ What Doesn’t Kill You Mysteries. The story follows a woman named Katie Connell who has just seen her law career melt down in front of her eyes. A failure at work and a failed relationship sends her back to the island where her parents died. Upon arrival, she realizes that her parents death was no accident and she starts to investigate. The search will lead Kate to picking up the pieces of her life and finding peace in her parents’ deaths.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Pamela Fagan Hutchins Books

Leave a Reply