Lisa Regan is an American author best known for her Detective Josie Quinn series of books. She has also authored numerous other crime fiction novels that you can find below. Her books have appeared on the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestsellers lists.

Regan graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in English as well as a Master of Education from Bloomsburg University. She currently lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with her family which includes her husband, their daughter and the family dog Mr. Phillip. Lisa is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, Crime Writers Association, and Mystery Writers of America.

Get notified when Lisa Regan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Claire Fletcher and Detective Parks Books

Finding Claire Fletcher (2012)Description / Buy at
Losing Leah Holloway (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Josie Quinn Books

Vanishing Girls (2018)Description / Buy at
The Girl With No Name (2018)Description / Buy at
Her Mother's Grave (2018)Description / Buy at
Her Final Confession (2018)Description / Buy at
The Bones She Buried (2019)Description / Buy at
Her Silent Cry (2019)Description / Buy at
Cold Heart Creek (2019)Description / Buy at
Find Her Alive (2020)Description / Buy at
Save Her Soul (2020)Description / Buy at
Breathe Your Last (2020)Description / Buy at
Hush Little Girl (2021)Description / Buy at
Her Deadly Touch (2021)Description / Buy at
The Drowning Girls (2021)Description / Buy at
Watch Her Disappear (2022)Description / Buy at
Local Girl Missing (2022)Description / Buy at
The Innocent Wife (2022)Description / Buy at
Close Her Eyes (2023)Description / Buy at
My Child is Missing (2023)Description / Buy at
Face Her Fear (2024)Description / Buy at
Her Dying Secret (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of PI Jocelyn Rush Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Aberration / Kill For You (2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lisa Regan Books, You’ll Love…

Vanishing Girls was the first book in the Detective Josie Quinn series of books. The book introduces us to the title character when she is investigating the disappearance of Isabelle Coleman. Isabelle is a beautiful young girl who the whole town is looking for. The search by Quinn turns up another girl that no one even knew was missing. The girl is in rough condition and can only give Quinn the name of yet another missing girl. The detective Quinn will have to dig deep for this one, into a cold case that everyone said was a hoax, and find herself as the only one she can trust in the search for the missing girls.

Another popular book by Regan is Kill For You. The book follows FBI profiler Kassidy Bishop as she investigates the dead body of a woman found beaten. The victim has a note shoved in her mouth with the words “For You” written on it. This turns out to be the calling card of a serial killer that Bishop goes on the hunt for. This book is quite interesting as it is told from the dual viewpoints of Bishop and the killer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa Regan Books

Leave a Reply