Mary Burton
Mary Burton is an American author of historical romance, romantic suspense and women’s fiction (the latter under the name of Mary Ellen Taylor). Mary had been working in marketing and sales for a decade when she decided to put one of the stories in her head onto paper. Soon after, she sold her historical romance manuscript to Harlequin and wrote 12 more. Mary lives in Virginia and enjoys yoga, cooking, hiking and sometimes even a triathlon.

Mary Burton became a published author in 2000 with the novel A Bride for McCain. She made her debut as Mary Ellen Taylor in 2013 with The Union Street Bakery. Below is a list of Mary Burton’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mary Burton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alexandria Books

(as Mary Ellen Taylor)

At the Corner of King Street (2015)Description / Buy at
The View from Prince Street (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Criminal Profiler Books

Publication Order of Morgans Of Nashville Books

Cover Your Eyes (2014)Description / Buy at
Be Afraid (2015)Description / Buy at
I'll Never Let You Go (2015)Description / Buy at
Vulnerable (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Forgotten Files Books

Publication Order of Montana Books

Publication Order of Senseless Duo Books

Publication Order of Texas Rangers Books

The Seventh Victim (2013)Description / Buy at
No Escape (2013)Description / Buy at
You're Not Safe (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Union Street Bakery Books

(as Mary Ellen Taylor)

The Union Street Bakery (2013)Description / Buy at
Sweet Expectations (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Montana Mavericks: Thunder Canyon Books

(with Cheryl St. John)

The Tracker (2005)Description / Buy at
Big Sky Rancher (By: Carolyn Davidson) (2005)Description / Buy at
The Bounty Hunter (By: Cheryl St. John) (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Bride for McCain (2000)Description / Buy at
The Colorado Bride (2001)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Wife (2002)Description / Buy at
Rafferty's Bride (2002)Description / Buy at
The Lightkeeper's Woman (2004)Description / Buy at
The Unexpected Wife (2004)Description / Buy at
Heart of the Storm (2005)Description / Buy at
In Dark Waters (2005)Description / Buy at
The Arsonist / Playing with Fire (2006)Description / Buy at
Wise Moves (2006)Description / Buy at
Cold Case Cop (2007)Description / Buy at
I'm Watching You (2007)Description / Buy at
Dead Ringer (2008)Description / Buy at
Dying Scream (2009)Description / Buy at
Before She Dies (2012)Description / Buy at
Winter Cottage (As: Mary Ellen Taylor) (2018)Description / Buy at
Spring House (As: Mary Ellen Taylor) (2019)Description / Buy at
Honeysuckle Season (As: Mary Ellen Taylor) (2020)Description / Buy at
Burn You Twice (2020)Description / Buy at
The Words We Whisper (As: Mary Ellen Taylor) (2021)Description / Buy at
Don't Look Now (2021)Description / Buy at
The Brighter the Light (As: Mary Ellen Taylor) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Lies I Told (2022)Description / Buy at
When the Rain Ends (As: Mary Ellen Taylor) (2023)Description / Buy at
The House Beyond the Dunes (2023)Description / Buy at
The Promise of Tomorrow (As: Mary Ellen Taylor) (2024)Description / Buy at
Another Girl Lost (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Christmas Past (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Gold(2002)Description / Buy at
A Hero's Kiss(2003)Description / Buy at
A Season Of The Heart(2005)Description / Buy at
Silver Bells(2008)Description / Buy at
Our First Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at
Killer Nashville Noir: Cold-Blooded(2015)Description / Buy at
Deadly Southern Charm(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Union Street Bakery series is written as Mary Ellen Taylor. Christmas Gold also contains stories by Elizabeth Lane and Cheryl St. John. A Hero’s Kiss also contains stories by Diana Palmer and Judith Stacy. A Season of the Heart also includes stories by Kate Bridges and Jillian Hart. Silver Bells also has stories from Judy Duarte, Fern Michaels and JoAnn Ross.

If You Like Mary Burton Books, You’ll Love…

Mary Burton Synopsis: In The Tracker by Mary Burton, Nick Baron is the most dangerous bounty hunter in the west and not only strikes fear into the heart of the outlaws, but the common folk as well! He wasn’t about to let an attractive fugitive (Ellie Watson) find out that he wasn’t a U.S. Marshal like he said he was – perhaps in part because she knew something about his best friend’s murder.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary Burton Books

Leave a Reply