Peg Cochran is an American author of cozy mystery and young adult novels. She writes the Gourmet De-Lite Mysteries, Lucille Mysteries and Cranberry Cove Mysteries series. Peg grew up in New Jersey, outside of New York City. Following college, she lived in New York while managing an art gallery owned by the son of the artist Henri Matisse. However, once she had her first daughter, Francesca, she returned home to the Garden State suburbs where she had her second daughter, Annabelle.

Peg Cochran made her debut as an author in 2012, publishing three different novels that year. Below is a list of Peg Cochran’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Peg Cochran releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cranberry Cove Mysteries Books

Berried Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at
Berry the Hatchet (2016)Description / Buy at
Dead and Berried (2017)Description / Buy at
Berried at Sea (2018)Description / Buy at
Berried in the Past (2020)Description / Buy at
Berried Motives (2020)Description / Buy at
Berry the Evidence (2022)Description / Buy at
Berried Grievances (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Farmer's Daughter Mysteries Books

No Farm, No Foul (2016)Description / Buy at
Sowed to Death (2017)Description / Buy at
Bought the Farm (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gourmet De-Lite Mysteries Books

Allergic to Death (2012)Description / Buy at
Steamed to Death (2013)Description / Buy at
Iced to Death (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lucille Mysteries Books

Confession is Murder (2012)Description / Buy at
Unholy Matrimony (2014)Description / Buy at
Hit and Nun (2015)Description / Buy at
A Room with a Pew (2015)Description / Buy at
Cannoli to Die For (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Murder, She Reported Books

Murder, She Reported (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder, She Uncovered (2019)Description / Buy at
Murder, She Encountered (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Peg Cochran Books, You’ll Love…

Peg Cochran Synopses: Oh, Brother! by Peg Cochran is a standalone novel. Mac Daly’s friends can’t believe she’s going to be writing the love lessons column for their high school newspaper – she has never even had a boyfriend. Mac bets them she can snare Travis Cooper, one of the hottest guys in school. But then Mac discovers that Travis is about to become her stepbrother.

No Farm, No Foul by Peg Cochran is the first book in the Farmer’s Daughter mystery series set on a picturesque farm in Michigan, where Shelby McDonald runs a popular lifestyle and cooking blog. On her blog, The Farmer’s Daughter, Shelby McDonald is growing her audience as she posts recipes, gardening tips, and her experiences raising two kids and running Love Blossom Farm in the small western Michigan town of Lovett. Working the farm is demanding but peaceful – until that peace is shattered when the minister’s wife is murdered on Shelby’s property during a fund-raiser for a local church. But the manure really hits the fan when Shelby’s good friend veterinarian Kelly Thacker emerges as the prime suspect. Shelby decides to dig in and find the murderer by herself. As more suspects crop up, she’ll have to move fast—before someone else buys the farm…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Peg Cochran Books

Leave a Reply