Penny Vincenzi
Penny Vincenzi is a British author of contemporary fiction and romance novels. She is the author of the Spoils of Time trilogy. She began writing when she was nine years old, writing three copies of her own magazine by hand on carbon paper. Before becoming a published author, Penny worked at the Harrods Library in London and as a junior secretary for the magazines Vogue and Tatler. She then went on to work as a personal assistant to Marje Proops at the Daily Mirror. Penny’s next career was working for a cosmetics company. Through that, she made connections with Boots, which tied into her next move – starting Looking Good magazine with her husband Paul. In order to start the magazine, the couple had to sell their house and get a large bank loan, but risk paid off and magazine was a success. While interviewing author Jilly Cooper for her magazine, Jilly hooked her up with her agent, who got her novel sold. Penny lives in London and has four children and grandchildren.

Penny Vincenzi became a published novelist in 1989 with the novel Old Sins. Below is a list of Penny Vincenzi’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Spoils Of Time Books

No Angel (2000)Description / Buy at
Something Dangerous (2001)Description / Buy at
Into Temptation (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Old Sins (1989)Description / Buy at
Wicked Pleasures (1992)Description / Buy at
An Outrageous Affair (1993)Description / Buy at
Another Woman (1994)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Places (1995)Description / Buy at
The Dilemma (1996)Description / Buy at
Windfall (1997)Description / Buy at
Almost a Crime (1999)Description / Buy at
Sheer Abandon (2003)Description / Buy at
An Absolute Scandal (2007)Description / Buy at
The Best of Times (2009)Description / Buy at
The Decision / More Than You Know (2011)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Heritage (2014)Description / Buy at
At the Heart of It / A Question of Trust (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Love in the Afternoon and Other Delights (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Compleat Liar (1977)Description / Buy at
There's One Born Every Minute (1984)Description / Buy at
Taking Stock (1985)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

New Woman, New Fiction(1990)Description / Buy at

Note: The Decision was also published in the United States as More Than You Know.

If You Like Penny Vincenzi Books, You’ll Love…

Penny Vincenzi Synopsis: In No Angel by Penny Vincenzi, Celia Lytton is a woman with a strong will who is willing to make hard and dangerous decisions. These decisions often affect other people, such as her husband, Oliver, who runs a publishing house; Sylvia Miller, whose poverty-stricken life is changed due to a decision made by Celia; her sister-in-law, who is not exactly what she seems; and finally, for Sebastian Brooke, who Celia makes the most dangerous decision of all for.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Penny Vincenzi Books

Leave a Reply