Peter Kirsanow is an American author of thriller novels. He practices and teaches law and is a member of the United States Commission on Civil Rights. Peter is a former member of the National Labor Relations Board and has testified before Congress on a variety of matters, including the confirmations of five Supreme Court Justices. He contributes regularly to National Review, and his op-eds have appeared in newspapers ranging from The Wall Street Journal to The Washington Times. Peter lives in Cleveland, Ohio.

Peter Kirsanow made his debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel Target Omega. Below is a list of Peter Kirsanow’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Peter Kirsanow releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mike Garin Thriller Books

Publication Order of Men At War Books

The Last Heroes (By: W.E.B. Griffin) (1985)Description / Buy at
The Secret Warriors (By: W.E.B. Griffin) (1985)Description / Buy at
The Soldier Spies / Give Me Liberty (By: W.E.B. Griffin) (1986)Description / Buy at
The Fighting Agents /Into Enemy Hands (By: W.E.B. Griffin) (1987)Description / Buy at
The Saboteurs (By: W.E.B. Griffin) (2006)Description / Buy at
The Double Agents (By: W.E.B. Griffin) (2007)Description / Buy at
The Spymasters (By: W.E.B. Griffin) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Weapons (2022)Description / Buy at
Zero Option (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Peter Kirsanow Books, You’ll Love…

Peter Kirsanow Synopsis: Target Omega by Peter Kirsanow is the first book in the Mike Garin series. Buried deep in the US defense and special forces architecture is an elite, ultra-black unit, created expressly to prevent weapons of mass destruction from falling into the hands of terrorists and rogue regimes. Their covert, surgical strikes eliminate grave threats so the rest of the U.S. can sleep without fear. Until now. After returning from a successful operation in Pakistan, the entire team is assassinated within 48 hours. Only their leader, Michael Garin, survives. As the sole survivor and chief suspect of the attack, Garin finds himself on the run from Iranian intelligence operatives bent on tracking and killing him. Even Garin’s own government appears to have turned against him, sending a lethal sniper from the vaunted Delta Force to eliminate the threat they think he’s become. With enemies coming at him from every direction, Garin’s fight for survival becomes part of a larger conspiracy unfolding on the world’s stage: a catastrophic attack—precipitated by escalating tensions in the Middle East – that will shift the balance of power and plunge the United States into oblivion.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Peter Kirsanow Books

One Response to “Order of Peter Kirsanow Books”

  1. Walter Altholz: 2 years ago

    Peter – really enjoyed both Mike Garin thrillers and hope you will be encouraged to continue the series. Terrific characters, perfect pacing, excellent choreographed action, plausible plot and exactly the right combination of detail and movement. Even willing to forgive the obvious autobiographical exaggeration I(as a Dartmouth grad know nothing productive ever came out of Ithaca) if you will just keep writing. Hate to see another of my favorite authors i.e. A.O. Barton (The Other Side of Bad) – stop after only two volumes.

    Thanks for the two books already.


Leave a Reply