Priscilla Masters
Priscilla Masters is an English author of crime fiction and mystery novels. She writes the Joanna Piercy series and the Martha Gunn series. Priscilla is a retired respiratory nurse who worked at the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital. She uses her experience as a nurse in many of her novels.

Priscilla Masters began her career as an author with the children’s book Mr. Bateman’s Garden, published in 1988. Below is a list of Priscilla Masters’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Priscilla Masters releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Joanna Piercy Books

Winding Up the Serpent / Killer on the Moors (1995)Description / Buy at
Catch the Fallen Sparrow / Burnt on the Moors (1996)Description / Buy at
A Wreath For My Sister / Frozen on the Moors (1997)Description / Buy at
And None Shall Sleep / Kidnap on the Moors (1997)Description / Buy at
Scaring Crows / Missing on the Moors (1999)Description / Buy at
Embroidering Shrouds / Murder on the Moors (2001)Description / Buy at
Endangering Innocents / Hidden on the Moors (2003)Description / Buy at
Wings Over the Watcher / Stalker on the Moors (2006)Description / Buy at
Grave Stones / Revenge on the Moors (2009)Description / Buy at
A Velvet Scream / Alone on the Moors (2011)Description / Buy at
The Final Curtain / Fear on the Moors (2013)Description / Buy at
Guilty Waters / Guilt on the Moors (2015)Description / Buy at
Crooked Street / Crooked Lane / Trapped on the Moors (2016)Description / Buy at
Taken on the Moors / Blood on the Rocks (2019)Description / Buy at
Almost a Whisper / Blood on the Moors (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Claire Roget Books

Dangerous Minds (2016)Description / Buy at
The Deceiver (2018)Description / Buy at
A Game of Minds (2020)Description / Buy at
An Imperfect Truth (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Florence Shaw Books

Undue Influence (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Martha Gunn Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mr. Bateman's Garden (1988)Description / Buy at
Night Visit (1999)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Cut (2001)Description / Buy at
Disturbing Ground (2002)Description / Buy at
A Plea of Insanity (2005)Description / Buy at
The Watchful Eye (2008)Description / Buy at
Buried in Clay (2008)Description / Buy at
Dying For Perfection (2015)Description / Buy at
The Subsequent Wife (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Priscilla Masters Books, You’ll Love…

Priscilla Masters Synopsis: Dangerous Minds by Priscilla Masters is the first book in the Claire Roget series. When she receives a wedding invitation from one of her former patients, forensic psychiatrist Dr. Claire Roget is more than a little alarmed. Highly intelligent and manipulative, Jerome Barclay suffers from a severe personality disorder. Although she has never been able to prove it, Claire believes that he is highly dangerous and may be responsible for at least three suspicious deaths – and she fears for the safety of his new bride. What’s more, Jerome seems to know rather too much about Claire’s personal and professional life, including intimate details concerning her other patients. Is he playing a sinister game? With no proof as to Jerome’s possibly murderous intentions, Claire is helpless. Can she prevent a tragedy unfolding? And is Claire herself at risk?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Priscilla Masters Books

Leave a Reply