Ramez Naam, born in Cairo, Egypt, and came to the US at the age of 3 who spend 13 years at Microsoft as a computer scientist, leading teams on email, artificial intelligence and web browsing which he holds almost 20 patents in those areas. The 2005 winner of the H.G. Wells Award for his non-fiction book More Than Human: Embracing the Promise of Biological Enhancement he has also worked as a lifeguard and currently resides in Seattle, Washington.

Ramez began publishing science fiction in 2012, with Nexus, from Angry Robot Books. It centers around an experimental nano-drug by that name. Nexus won the 2014 Prometheus Award. The sequel was Crux. In 2014, he was nominated for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer.

Get notified when Ramez Naam releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Nexus Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

More Than Human (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Infinite Resource (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lightspeed Magazine, February 2014(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Visions of the Future(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mech(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ramez Naam, You’ll Love…

Ramez Naam Synopsis: Apex, the third and final book in the Nexus series. Nexus and Crux Global unrest spreads through the US, China, and beyond. Secrets and lies set off shockwaves of anger, rippling from mind to mind. Riot police battle neurally-linked protestors. Armies are mobilized. Political orders fall. Nexus-driven revolution is in here. Against this backdrop, a new breed of post-human children are growing into their powers. And a once-dead scientist, driven mad by her torture, is closing in on her plans to seize planet’s electronic systems, and re-forge everything in her image. A new Apex species is here. The world will never be the same.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ramez Naam Books

Leave a Reply